
Nanny in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

5 stars
(2)

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 05 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, I am in my late 50s and live a very active life. I live with my husband Ian. Both my boys have now flown the nest so have no family commitments. For over 25 years I worked as a registered Childminder. Looking after children is something I really enjoy. I love all types of animals including dogs. I enjoy running and going to the gym also I attend Zumba 2 to 3 times s a week. I am registered with Ofsted as a Nanny. I have a full clean driving licence.

My Experience

I became a registered childminder in 1993 and have looked after babies and children from 5 months up to 14 years of age.

I have worked part time at a local pre school along side my childminding . I am DBS checked.

I have cared for children with special need such as asthma and allergies.

I have also cared for children from other cultures and religions.

I can provide excellent references from past and present parents.

My last Ofsted inspection was graded a Good.

For the passed 3 years I have worked as a Nanny looking after 2 children.

My Qualifications

Childminding Practice Level 3
NVQ level 3 in Childcare and Education
First aid in Childcare
Food Safety level 2
I have attended
Inclusioin training
Manual Handling
and various workshops

My Availability

I am available to do the occasional babysitter during the day /evenings including weekends

Please fill free to contact me for vacancy availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no yes no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£8 to £10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Linda Ni. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Linda has been the childminder for 2 of my three children and I have been very happy with her care throughout the last 4 years we have known her. She provides a huge range of activities, both at home and outside. There are always lots of art and craft activities, cooking, helping with gardening and planting sunflower seeds, trips out on the bus and the train as well as by car, attending regular toddler groups and activities, trips to the library, various parks - just to name a few! A walk in the fresh air with Bella most days and sometimes even a day out to the beach for a special treat.

Linda is well organised and also flexible and will respond to the child's interests and needs as they change over time. She puts a lot of thought into each day.

There is always a balanced diet and healthy home cooked food on offer, and good table manners are encouraged!

Linda has always provided consistent care to my children and always provides excellent communication. She has helped develop confidence particularly in preperation for school. My child very much feels part of the family, he misses Linda when he is on holiday and can't wait to see her again to share all his news.

We will all miss Linda very much as my youngest child goes to school and would highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Eddies m Eddies m about Avatar for Linda Ni Linda Ni on 01/05/2012

Linda has been looking after my son full-time for over 3 years, since he was 6 months old. My son looks forward to going to Linda's every morning as he knows each day will be filled with interesting things to do. He has built up a very strong and trusting relationship with her and the rest of her family, who treat him like one of the family.

Linda goes above and beyond her duty as a childminder to engage the children in activities and experiences. During term time, activities often include visits to the Children's Centre for play mornings, 2 different toddler groups, meeting up with other childminders to play, softplay centres, the book library and the toy library, a variety of local parks, walking the dog, exploring the woods, Buchan Park, Tilgate Park, arts and crafts at home, baking, exploring letters and numbers in fun ways, etc.

In the school holidays Linda takes the children on the train to the beach (she has a car but the train is much more fun!), to local farms, to the steam railway, to various organised activities with the childminding group (e.g. sports days, picnics, pond dipping, etc). When my son has been the only child in Linda's care, she has even taken him swimming! None of these activities have cost anything over Linda's very reasonable hourly rate.

Linda instills the importance of good manners and sharing with the children and has helped me (when I have asked for help) with ideas for dealing with my son's occasional challenging behaviour when he went through the 'terrible twos'.

I would not hesitate to recommend Linda as a childminder and would be happy to chat with any parents thinking of leaving their child in her care.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for ScooterG ScooterG about Avatar for Linda Ni Linda Ni on 04/03/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.