Aggie
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Newport

Babysitter in Newport

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 24 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My name is Aggie, I'm 48 and I have a daughter age 11 and two lovely, friendly dogs.

I have an airy and spacious home with separate playroom with plenty of space for children. I have a large and sunny garden that provides all sort of opportunities for children to learn. I have a trampoline, water table, sand play and variety of other outdoor toys to entertain the little ones such as ride-on toys, wheelbarrows, climber and slide. I believe that nature has a wonderful effect on both children and grown-ups therefore we spend a lot of time outdoors regardless the weather. Children have time outside every day. We play in the garden, go for walks, go to farms, woodlands and the beach. Plenty of opportunity to burn off the energy!

I often take children to playgroups in the morning or rhyme time at the library, which is an all-time favourite. Every week we all go to the library and choose new books to read or do some activities that are on offer.

Children have access to variety of toys and they are free to choose to play with whatever they like. I have an extensive library and children are welcome to help themselves whenever they want to look at or read a book. I love reading and I read with children every day. We often use finger or glove poppets and children find that very inspiring.

My daughter is very good with my mindees and thoroughly enjoys company of little children. She’s a great helper and often reads with children, builds things out of lego with them or helps with activities such as crafts, which gives her opportunity to engage her creative side.

I provide healthy, home cooked meals that I prepare myself and there’s always at least one hot meal during the day. Children have access to water or milk all day. Favourite meals are pasta with various sauces, chicken and vegetables bake, omlette, green vegetables risotto, yoghurt and fruits for puddling.
I aim to provide a warm and caring second home for your child with plenty of opportunity to learn and have fun.

My Experience

I’ve worked first as a childminder’s assistant and now as a childminder since 2013. I thoroughly enjoy being around children and can’t imagine doing anything else.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 in Preparing to Work in Home Environment
Peadiatric First Aid Training
SEND Experience
Safeguarding Training
Making sense of behaviour Training

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 23/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Childminding Training (added 22/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Training (added 22/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: Peadiatric First Aid (added 22/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 22/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Aggie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Aggie has been minding my daughter since she was 6 months old. She will go to school in spetember and will miss her terribly. Aggie has been supportive of my daughters medical needs and has been supportive of any and all medicines and physio she needed. I cannot speak highly enough of her and the fun and educational time my daughter has spent with her. She is outside as much as possible and has made friends with the other children that will not end with school. My daughter also has a great relationship with Aggie's daughter and feels a real sense of belonging within the household.
Sending her here was the best decision I made for her and myself.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for EFitz EFitz about Avatar for Aggie Aggie on 04/07/2020

We have been working with Agata for the last 4 months, as a childminder for our home educated 6 year old one day a week. Our daughter struggles with being away from home, but thoroughly enjoys her time with Agata who is very caring and patient with her.The are outdoors a lot, and do lots of interesting activities at home. Agata also provides food, which is always greatly enjoyed. Agata is very flexible, having also taken our son as a one off when his childcare fell through. Our daughter is very fond of her, and we are really happy to have found such a gem.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sarahlou Sarahlou about Avatar for Aggie Aggie on 12/12/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.