Nanny in Cardiff

Babysitter in Cardiff

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

My name is Katie and I am 22 years old. I live near Roath Park in Cardiff, Wales.

I am a caring, confident and patient Nanny who has a passion for helping young people reach their full potential. My role as a Nanny is to help develop, nurture and care for children, taking into consideration both the parents and children’s needs in sensitive situations. From this I have developed exceptional time management, organisational and pro-active thinking skills towards planning and preparing schedules, as well as being responsible of taking and tracking of payments. My experience in various primary schools and retail jobs has helped hone my interpersonal skills enabling me to interact well with people of all ages. In my spare time I attend yoga classes to maintain a healthy lifestyle and I enjoy playing the piano as it gives me a source of pleasure and fulfilment. I feel that playing an instrument has a positive impact on my emotions. I also enjoy reading in all forms, particularly poetry and I love gardening and being outdoors.

My Experience

My most recent childcare employment position was a full time nanny for two boys aged two and five years old, my duration of employment was from November 2017 till July 2018.
My responsibilities were to: Prepare Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner; Help children with brushing their teeth, putting there shoes and coats on; Pack a bag for the day with spare clothes, nappies, wipes, snacks and toys; Take or drop off and pick up the children from nursery/school/playgroups/activities/appointments; Take the children on fun days out to the beach, museum, and park; Light housework – make the children’s beds, wash and dry their clothes, make sure their rooms are tidy and wash any dishes used; Bath or Shower the children; get them ready for bed and prepare a bottle for the youngest; Play and read before bedtime.

Before my full time nanny position i worked as a part time nanny for two families, one family with a girl two years of age, and another family with two girls aged two and six. I have also and still do provide temporary care and babysitting services to other families with children from the ages of 6 months to 14 years old.

I have experience working as a Student Teacher Assistant at Birchgrove Primary School, Christ The King R C Primary School, and Courts Primary School.
Courts Primary School is a special school, therefore i have gained experience caring for young children with social, emotional and behavioural difficulties and my responsibilities in all schools were to interact well as part of a team with all members of staff as well as using my own initiative and ensuring that i stick to a strict set of rules and guidelines in a professional practice.

I really enjoy spending time and providing care for children of all ages and I would love the opporunity to help and be apart of your child/children's upbringing.

I have a Child Workforce DBS check registered with the update service and Chaperone DBS check.

My Qualifications

Cardiff High School – (2008 - 2015)

• GCSE: 9 A*- C Grades including English, Mathematics, Science and Welsh Baccalaureate.
• AS/A Levels: English Literature and Language, Welsh Baccalaureate, Art and Sociology.

University of the West of England – Early Childhood Studies (September 2015 - May 2016)

- Grade 2 Piano - Royal College of Music and Drama
- Level 2 Paediatric First Aid Trained – St Johns Ambulance Wales
- Professional Licensed Chaperone in charge of children taking part in entertainment - City of Cardiff Council Children's Services Education Safeguarding Team

My Availability

I am available to start as soon as possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/03/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Chaperone License (added 06/03/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Chaperone License (added 06/03/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 06/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 06/03/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Level 2 paediatric first aid (added 01/02/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.