
Nanny in London Borough Of Haringey

Babysitter in London Borough Of Haringey

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2015 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 22 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

A little about me. I am a highly energetic and proactive senior nanny/governess with over 11years experience in sole charge positions, caring for children between the ages 6 months-15 years. I can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respect the family's privacy. I am committed to supporting children in developing and meeting their developmental milestones. I can clearly communicate in English, I am proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages. Additionally having undertaken a STL qualification (Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools) I spent a year within a school, gaining experience in aiding children with their learning and development. This experience has honed my ability to assist children with homework, school projects and revision for exam’ etc.. On a personal level I am reliable, trustworthy, kind and honest. I have a current DBS and full clean driving licence. I am a non-smoker. Furthermore I have excellent time management and organisational skills honed by many years undertaking personal assistant duties and organising children’s daily schedules. I have a “muck in” attitude, willing to help where needed. I am comfortable working in a house with pets in it. I am looking for a suitable full time position with a family that wants to recruit a capable nanny/governess who just simply adores children.

My Experience

Full Time Senior Nanny/Governess
B, 6Months
Kaimakamis Family February 2019- present
Duties include:
Researching and preparing healthy meals to support diet needs and development stages (weaning baby)
Aiding child meeting developmental milestones, engaging baby in sensory and imaginative play, music and visual games.
Taking child to different baby classes, including singing, sensory and stay and play sessions.
Implementing sleep routines and varying as baby develops
Supporting family household by helping out with household chores and needs.
Cleaning and maintaining hygiene of play areas and toys.
Maintaining safety by risk assessing any hazards, child proofing home.
Monitoring child at all time to ensure safety.
Organising and maintaining a calendar full of activities and appointments.
Household management duties including, dealing with orders and deliveries. Liaising with engineers and builders. Ordering house groceries and paying bills.
Updating parents regularly on child’ daily activities and classes etc

Full Time Senior Nanny/Governess
B,11Months
Jenkins Family March 2018- present (ad-hoc)
Duties include:
Preparing healthy meals, accommodating dietary needs/preferences
Supporting development of milestones and learning with engaging activities such as sensory, imaginative play and singing sessions at home
Escorting child to and from activities classes
Keeping up with family rules and regulations
Maintaining bed and bath routines
Aiding family with light household chores
Maintaining cleanliness of play areas and toys
Monitoring child at all times to verify safety.
Supporting child with hygiene and manners
Organising a busy calendar of appointments

Weekend/Ad-hoc Nanny/Governess
G7,G9,B15 Bushell Family Jan 2015-Feb 2018
Duties include:
Preparing and cooking healthy meals for children
Engaging children in fun activities that are designed to help their development and learning
Supporting children with home work and other learning activities
Assisting children with bath and bed times routines
Chaperoning children to activities and on trips out
Maintaining family rules and regulations
Undertaking light house hold duties including maintaining cleanliness of laundry, dishes and play areas

Full-time Nanny/Governess
B15, B12, G7 Blain Family Sep 2014- present (ad-hoc)
Duties include:
Collecting children from school and taking them to after school clubs/activities
Preparing and cooking healthy meals for children
Help children complete homework assignments and school projects.
Organising activities that enhance children’s physical, emotional, and social well-being.
Closely monitor children’s play activities to verify safety.
Maintaining bed and bath time routines
Preparing pack lunches, school uniforms and P.E equipment
Light household duties, including laundry and ironing
PA duties including but not limited to, picking up groceries, organising post and deliveries, labelling clothing and paying bills
Working with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behaviour
Maintaining good communication with parents on a regular basis

Full-time Junior Nanny/Governess
G1 G4 Kotey Family Sep 2008-April 2013
Duties Included:
Engaging children in games, sports and educational activities
Teaching children basic social skills and hygiene
Managed an active calendar of appointments including nursery, art classes, sports clubs, and violin lessons
Preparing and serving meals with balanced nutrition, ensuring food safety for 4-year old’s peanut allergy
Maintaining bath and bed routines
Maintaining cleanliness in playroom, bedroom and general household areas
Handled all transportation including pick up and drop off of children to school and activities
Supporting the daily routines of the family
Assisting children with homework, school projects and revision
Maintaining communication with parents via email or text throughout the day
PA Duties including but not limited to: diary management, booking appointments, travel and contractors, paying bills

My Qualifications

Teaching and Learning in Schools:
Child Development 0-18 years
Safeguarding Children
Supporting Positive Behaviour.
Supporting Teaching Delivery
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

ASAP I am available for full time and Weekend nanny jobs. I am also available for adhoc babysitting, and after school pick up service

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 12/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (net)

Nanny- 14 Nph single family
Nannyshare £16 nph
Babysitting £13
Child after school pick up £15 Nph (short hours)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.