Avatar for Debra


Babysitter in Gunnislake

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 20 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Debra. I am 61 years young. I live in Gunnislake and have two grown up children who have since flown the nest and have recently become a grandma. I have worked with children throughout my working career spanning over 30 years.

I am looking for regular/local evening/weekend babysitting

I hold an NVQ3 qualification in Childhood Development and over 30 years experience in Early Years. I have worked as a key stage 1 Teaching assistant at several schools through a well known Teaching Agency. Along side this, I provide a babysitting service in my local area.

I have a degree and Masters qualification in Fine Art and sometimes give private tuition to GCSE and A Level students.

I can provide an excellent CV and references on request.

Thank you for your time

My Experience

*17yrs childminding business
*Montessori nursery assistant
*Teaching Assistant (to date)
*Special needs experience
*Rest bite care experience through Social Services
*NVQ 3 Early Years
*First Aid
*Food Hygiene
*Online DBSand refs

Private Art Tutoring experience with adults and young people
Work experience secondary school art dept

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 Early Years Education
BTEC Foundation Art & Design 2008
BA Hons Painting UAL Wimbledon 2012
MFA Fine Art UAL Wimbledon 2014

My Availability

I have my own fully equipped studio from which to offer tutoring and I can travel to your destination if preferred.
I'm free most weekends for babysitting and some week day evenings too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Art: £25 per hour per person, with reduced fee for couples/small groups
Babysitting: £12 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 14/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Food Hygiene (added 14/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: Child Protection (added 14/11/2021)
  • Exam Certificate: MASTERS (added 15/01/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ3 (added 15/01/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: BA degree (added 15/01/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: BTEC Diploma (added 15/01/2017)
  • Training Certificate: Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (added 15/01/2017)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 15/01/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate: 12 Hour Paediatric First Aid (added 15/01/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 15/01/2017)
  • Utility Bill: Deed Pole (added 15/01/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.