
Babysitter in Hyde

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login Apr 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello Parents

A little about me - my name is Orla, I am 30 years old and I am about to start a three year degree for Paediatric nursing after spending the past 5 years in several sole charge Nanny and childcare roles. Due to the commitments of my degree I am no longer able to Nanny, but will now be available for flexible one off or regular Babysitting jobs. I am independent, extremely trustworthy and reliable and like to think I am caring and friendly.
I love to have fun - reading stories with funny voices, making secret dens and generally just allowing my imagination to come alive whilst taking care of your little ones. When my sensible head is needed I am super organised, I like to get things done to the best of my ability.. I love to cook, I have a full UK drivers licence and I have my own car.
If you are looking for a regular friendly babysitter that you can trust, or have any questions please drop me a message and we can have a chat.

My Experience

Nanny Experience

14 months sole charge, live out nanny
3 children, including twins all under 6 years old
School runs
Meals made for children and parents
Organise weekly menu as requested by parents
Lots of reading, den making and arts and crafts.

12 months sole charge, Live out Nanny
3 children under 5 years old
Confident in driving family car
Very flexible for parents due to their line of work
Very happy to be welcomed into a friendly family home.
Often do babysitting for parents.
Weekly food shop
Half a day a week cleaning for the family

18 Months Sole charge Live in Nanny
During this time i moved down to London and lived with the family. I had sole charge of a little boy from the age of 6 months to 2 years. During this time i did take a baby first aid course and a food preparation health and safety course. I prepared freshly made nutrition meals everyday and my priority was making sure he was kept safe and healthy at all times.

Mothers Aid Experience
I worked with a family for a few weeks. Supporting the new mother when her husband had to go back to work. I stayed at the property and helped with the 8 week old baby so that the mother could get some sleep during the night and had some help during the day. I helped prepare bottles, assisted with feeds and was there to generally reassure the mother.

Babysitting Experience
I have looked after children of different ages whilst babysitting
I usually come to the home half an hour before parents are due to leave and have a quick handover. Depending on the age I like to have a bit of play time with the children, reading stories, playing board games then a bit of wind down time before bath and bed. I have my own transport so taxi at the end of the night will never be an issue.

My Qualifications

HE Access course
Nursing, midwifery and Allied health professions
12 Distinctions 3 Merits

10 GCSE's Grade A-C
Level 2 National Diploma Public Services MMM

Fully insured- No longer insured due to Nanny contract ending

OFSTED REGISTERED (voluntary register)- No longer registered due to Nanny contract ending.

Paediatric first aid trained

Full DBS for Adults and Children

My Availability

From the start of October 2019 I am available Monday to Friday from 7pm until 10pm and weekends from anytime until late. Will consider over night stays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

Live Out Nanny - £12 per hour (net) (negotiable)
Babysitting - £12 per hour (net) £15 per hour after midnight

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.