Babysitter in Taunton deane

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login 15 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hello, I am Sacha. I am 22 years old and I am a qualified Nursery Nurse, when I started college I began the Health and Social course and after working with Elderly for a while I realised I really preferred working with children and watching them grow so I began the level 3 childcare course, After completing my course I got a job in a nursery in Cullompton as a full time nursery nurse, I spent a good year here getting used to the EYFS and being able to show all the skills that I had learnt. I then moved on to a nursery in Taunton when I am currently full time and am really enjoying although given the chance I would love to Nanny for a family. I am very enthusiastic, and loving being outside exploring, I am currently learning forest school and have a sports leaders qualification. When not outside at work I am usually inside with the children with the glitter paint and glue out getting very messy. As well as being with the children at work I am filling in paper work, writing up medical forms, observations and speaking to other Health care professionals when needed.
In my spare time I am usually up the stables enjoying horse riding, or with my parter George walking up the Quantocks.

My Experience

After doing my 800 voluntary hours with different age ranges of children, I went on and got a job at a local nursery, where I am a full time nursery nurse working with the toddler and Pre school age.

I also did babysitting over the summer time, for two different families requiring different needs, one being the school drop off and pick up and another family need my help doing daily needs, cooking for the children, cleaning, nappy’s, days out, swimming etc.


I have great knowledge of the early years foundation stage (EYFS) and have a set number of key children at my current job where I plan and track there development.

My Qualifications

English
Maths
Science
ITC
Art
Food
Business studies
Preparation for working life


Health and Social care
Level 3 Chidrens care and learning development BTEC
Food hygiene and Safety
First aid - recently attended a 12 hour course
Safeguarding ( just recently re -done
Child Neglect
Data protection
The prevent Duty

I have recently just updated my DBS check and have now registered onto the online update service.

My Availability

I am looking for Full time Nanny work, babysitting or weekend work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/06/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

I will be looking £8.50 a hour babysitting

£10.50 for nanny

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.