
Nanny in High Wycombe

Babysitter in High Wycombe

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2011 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a caring, punctual, efficient and capable nanny with thirteen years' experience. I’m willing to help others in any way I can and I enjoy working independently or as part of a team. I have been driving for 15 years and have my own car which I chose due to its roominess in the back for child seats and its generous boot space for pushchairs and bikes/scooters etc.

My Experience

Employment Experience:
2016 – Present Part Time Nanny for family with 2 children in Chinnor
In this part time role I have been caring for a girl of 6 and a boy of 4, 3 days a week for a little over 4 years My main duties involve:

• School runs for the 6 year old
• Taking the 4 year old to age appropriate activities/classes
• Taking both children to activities they can enjoy together in the school holidays
• Washing and ironing the children’s clothes
• Cooking healthy meals from scratch
• Bathing the children
•Doing homework with the 6 year old

In the 4 years I have been with this family I have potty trained both the children, taught them how to ride a balance bike and now pedal bikes. I’ve done a lot of singing with both children to help improve their language skills. I have weaned the little boy and encouraged him to reach the milestones of crawling, walking, talking and now beginning to read and write. I have helped the girl with her spellings and reading book every afternoon when she is home from school. In the last 4 months during the lockdown I also homeschooled both the children and taken them for lots of walks and bike rides.

2019 - present Part Time Nanny for a family with a 6 year old boy in Wooburn Common.

Main duties involve:
•Making his breakfast and packed lunch.
•Encouraging him to eat and reading to him as he eats his meals.
•Helping him get dressed
•School runs
•Taking him to after school activities
•Cooking dinner for him from scratch

I have been with this family for a year and a half. The boy is an extremely intelligent boy, but has needed some extra help and encouragement with physical things like getting dressed, putting on his shoes or coat, putting on a seatbelt and eating his meals. Over the last year I have seen him make huge progress with all of those things.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare and Education level 3
Paediatric first aid

My Availability

I currently work with a family doing long days Monday - Wednesday, then another family just before and after school on Thursdays and Fridays. In September the youngest child from my Monday - Wednesday family will start full time school, so my hours and therefor salary will drop hugely. So I am thinking about leaving both families and getting one full time job instead.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.