5 stars (1)

Childminder in Burgess Hill

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 19 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

My name is Carley and I have been a childminder for 15 years. I live with my partner, Kevin, and our son, Riley, and daughter, Iris. I am very lucky to have found a career that gives me such satisfaction, and believe that giving positive praise to children is the best way to teach them and give them the confidence to try new things. I have been consistently graded Good by Ofsted throughout my career. I enjoy doing activities with the children, going on outings and helping them learn through new experiences. Some of the activities I offer are cooking, painting, music making, construction, arts and crafts, reading, and role play

Contact me for more information on spaces available

My Experience

I have been minding for 15 years, before then I worked at an after school club and holiday clubs. I have babysat for many children since I was 15 so have lots of experience. I have also provided overnight care on occasion.
I have been on many play courses provided by my local children and families centre and completed a diploma in home based childcare. I am always looking into courses to further my service and find new ways/activities to encourage and further the children's development.

My Qualifications

I have current paediatric first aid, which is updated every 3 years. I have a diploma in home based childcare, and I have been on many courses provided by my local children and families centre

My Availability

My setting is open between 7:30am and 6:00pm, Monday to Thursday. I offer full time, part time, and term time only spaces. Please contact me if other times are required.

At present, I have no spaces available.

I take and collect from Manor Field school, St Andrews preschool and Playform 3 preschool

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/02/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carleyb. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carley has been looking after our son (2 years & 3 months old) just over a year now, and it's all been just right from the very beginning. I love her methods, her character, her attitude, things she does with children (lots of arts & crafts, she takes them to lovely nearby parks, local playgroups and many other brilliant places). It's so easy to communicate with her and she's always so helpful. Her own children are so nice and so very friendly, I love the fact that my boy is in their company. I honestly could not ask for a better childminder for my boy to spend time with, Carley is simply brilliant and I am very grateful that she's the one looking after our boy.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carleyb on 25/11/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.