Avatar for Hannah
Hannah

Childminder in Eastleigh

Babysitter in Eastleigh

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 30 Jun 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

****Spaces from SEPTEMBER 2022***
Hi all
From September I will have space for under 5’s Monday-Wednesday and Friday’s too.
Please get in touch if you need childcare from September, I’d love to hear from you.
I’ve been a childminder now for nearly 3 years and I’m still absolutely loving it. I adore all my little ones and we really enjoy getting out and about every day as much as we can (in-between the school run)
Places we visit include (but are not limited to)
Marwell Zoo
Manor Farm
Hillier Garden’s
Mottisfont and Hinton Ampner (Other national trust locations are available ?)
Queen Victoria Country Park
Itchen Valley Country Park
Lee On Solent
Libraries
Parks, Parks and more Parks ?
Toddler groups and soft plays too
If the weather won’t allow us getting out, or we need a quiet day in (because we all do from time to time) then I have a large and varied amount of toys for the children to explore, more books than we can possibly ever read, a small but nice and safe garden for the children to explore, and a nice large sofa when we need some time to chill.
As a registered childminder I follow the guidelines set out by Ofsted on keeping up to date with my training in both Safeguarding, and First Aid, and I have a DBS certificate available to view. Also I follow the EYFS and regularly use my understanding of where my little ones are to bring on their knowledge. A lot of our time is spent in the moment, for example when we went for a walk in the woods recently we found a puddle to explore, the little ones began to find small sticks to put in which led to an experiment to see what sinks and what floats. Which then led to some marvellous potion making and stirring the puddle using those fine motor skills.
I don’t stick to one type of pedagogy (a fancy word which means a way of teaching) as I feel they all have some good aspects and I wouldn’t want to limit myself to just one style. However I do feel I use a nature based pedagogy most, being outside provides a wonderful open space full of so many opportunities for play, and exploring all the areas of learning.
I am also a mummy myself to two little boys, one 3yo and one who is now 6yo. They’re both lovely, my 6yo especially has a really kind soul. They can both be little whirlwinds, but my 3yo is great at playing and focusing on small world games and puzzles. They’re both quite different to one another but they’ve been my greatest learning experience and achievement.
Before I had my own boys I did complete a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years which is equivalent to a level 3, therefore I am fully qualified, I do keep on updating my knowledge though. I have also completed a Home Based Childcare Award and I use webinars provided for childminders to expand my knowledge further. I feel I am a good childminder, and I think there is always room for improvement but my strengths are patience, and kindness with the little ones. I do my best to listen to them if they have any worries and try to explain to them about being kind, and how to show good pro-social behaviour as they grow and gain more understanding of the world and others around them. My main aims are to keep them all safe and happy.
My Current experience includes, my own boys, 10 other little mindees I’ve had the pleasure of looking after between the ages of 9 months and 9 years, 2 little children I nannied and then before that 5 years (and extensive personal experience) with children and young people with life limiting conditions.

My Experience

I have been registered since Nov 2019, previously I was nannying two girls (2&4) for 18 months. Before that I was a carer at Naomi House Children’s Hospice.
I also gained over 800 hours work experience through my college course.
My main experience is from raising my own two children, now 6 and nearly 3, I love them very much and they have taught me so much, it isn't always easy but I am usually very chatty, patient and kind with all my little ones. (my own children and my mindees)

My Qualifications

Btec National Diploma in Early Years
Home Based Childcare Award
Level 3 Health and Social Care
First Aid Certificate
DBS Certificate
Safeguarding trained
Food hygiene trained

My Availability

******* Spaces from September 2022 *******

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/05/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.