
Childminder in Marston Moretaine

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Due to Coronavirus I have spaces for keyworker children ( not funded) Spaces for school holiday cover for school age children and before and after Church end lower school care. Ofsted registered Childminder please contact re Availability. I am friendly and bubbly and genuinely love children, I am a Mother of 2 grown up children, 17 and 22 years ( no longer at home), which allows me to be flexible. I have over 20 years childcare experience and have my level 2 and 3 diploma in childcare, I am paediatric first aid trained, I also have safeguarding training and hold a current advanced DBS certificate and on update system. I own a car and have a clean driving license. I am very reliable and for the past 3 years have worked in a pre school setting working with 2.5 year olds to 5 years therefore have in depth knowledge of the EYFS and children's learning and development. I have also more recently been a nanny to a family of 3 boys for the past 2 years, caring for one from 4 days old. I am now thoroughly enjoying being a registered childminder and the freedom it gives me to do lots of outside activities with the children and to do activities based upon the children’s interests. I am able to provide excellent references from a headteacher and early years co ordinator. I feel that I could offer quality stimulating childcare, where your child's happiness and well being is of paramount importance to me. I am also very experienced and have training in behaviour management. I also have newborn experience and feel confident caring for children of all ages.

My Experience

Being a Mother is clearly the best experience I have. I have previously worked as a room leader for a baby room in a nursery and as a nursery nurse for children with social and emotional needs. For the past 3 years, I have worked as a pre school practitioner in a pre school, based in a school where I look after up to 24 children aged 2.5-5 years. I have also been Nannying part time caring for 3 children from newborn to 8 years. I have newborn experience, in depth knowledge of the EYFS and will promote and encourage development in a 7 areas focusing on Personal, social and emotional needs, communication and language and physical development.

My Qualifications

Level 2 Diploma in supporting children in education
Level 3 Diploma in Children in the workforce 0-19 years
Safeguarding training
Current paediatric first aid training
experience of working with children with behavioural and special educational needs.
Newborn experience
speech and language training
Counselling level 2 training
My GCSE English grade C, Maths grade C, Drama grade C, HE grade C.
Many other child related courses which I have certificates for in my portfolio

My Availability

please ask re availability as things can change. I have school holiday spaces for school aged children. Now offering before and after school care for Church end lower school. Church end site. Please contact for availability. I am registered for overnight care at my home should you wish to bring your child to me. Please ask should you require any other childcare as I am able to offer flexibility.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Childminding £5 per hour mon-fri 7.30-6.30. Out of hours £7.50 per hour. Overnights available at a flat rate of £60 from 8.30-6.30am for a child that sleeps
Before and After school £5 per hour Includes adequate snack( min 1 hour)
Babysitting rate £10per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.