
Babysitter in Woodbridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Emma Nicole Turnbull. I've lived and worked in Colchester, Essex all my life. Recently I have moved to Laxfield, Suffolk. I'm currently looking for work in the local area this includes looking for babysitting work in the local area and families I can help.

Search for me on social networking sites, I'm on F. B. contact me whenever you like. I was brought up around children. They are my passion. I was changing nappies before i was even out of them myself! My mum was a childminder when I was little and I've been babysitting since I was 13. I have lots of experience and can provide references from employers and families I've worked for if required. I encourage us to meet and have an informal chat to get to know one another, which also gives us time to discuss any requirements you may have before I start looking after your children.

I'm hardworking, enthusiastic, energetic, friendly, capable, independent and responsible. Children are my passion! I enjoy being around them, and love working with them.

I'm first aid trained, including small children and infants. I have 12 years of babysitting experience behind me as well as some Nannying experience.

I also love animals and enjoy caring for them, I'm happy to help out around the house too whenever needed.

My Experience

I've been looking after children and changing nappies since before i stopped wearing them! My mum was a childminder whilst i was growing up, so i know how to care for children of all ages, and enjoy doing so.

I have also been babysitting for friends, family and neighbours for numerous years. Both paid and unpaid. I have looked after young babies, children, teenagers and even some adults after they've been on a night out. I have looked after them in various situations too. In their own home, in mine and outside.

I also studied child development at GCSE and had to complete my work experience which consisted of working in a nursery, full time.

My Qualifications

I have a GCSE in child development.

I have first aid training for adults and infants.

I completed a babysitting course, which consisted of everything from feeding babies and children to carrying out basic duties around their home. Along with cleaning and bathing them plus first aid and emergency training.

I'm currently studying Child Psychology too because it's an interest of mine.

My Availability

Please don't hesitate to enquire about my availability. I'm pretty flexible and will try my hardest to cater to your needs around my other responsibilities and work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/06/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

My fee's are dependent on how many children i will be looking after and for how long, fees are negotiable.

I'm happy to discuss rates of pay when meeting or beforehand. I can also offer slightly discounted rates for any block booked times.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.