sharon m
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Towcester

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 16 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

* I AM NOW ACTIVELY LOOKING FOR BEFORE AND AFTERSCHOOL CHILDREN ATTENDING TOWCESTER PRIMARY SCHOOL FROM 6TH SEPTEMBER 2021 * PLEASE GET IN TOUCH ASAP


I was a registered childminder for 16 years but gave it up for a year at the beginning of 2019 and embarked on a private nannying role. This is coming to an end and I have now re-registered as a childminder, This will commence on 3rd February 2020

I live on the outskirts of Towcester off the A5, easy access to the new housing development and not far away from Northampton and Milton Keynes. I live with my partner, daughter and two cats (very friendly and usually curled up on a bed upstairs).

I offer a very personal, caring, flexible and affordable service. I know that every parent wants me to cater for their own childcare needs and so I work very closely with each family in order to achieve this. I adore my job and hopefully will be doing it for many more years to come.

We attend local Groups during the day and are registered at the local Sure Start Centre. We take trips to the library/museum and enjoy going to the park and feeding the ducks. We visit the Toy Library and Wednesday Tots Group in Towcester on a regular basis. Trips to the cafe are a favourite for a drink and a snack on occasions when we are out and about on our travels.

After school children can quietly do their homework, have crafts at the kitchen table or play games, read or watch a film in a cosy, friendly environment. Snacks and drinks can be given for a small fee.

If you would like to find out more about my setting and what I offer, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Thank you.

My Experience

I have looked after babies from 0 months - 18 year olds and have lots of experience, having looked after over 15 babies/children over the years I have been minding. The majority of children who come as young babies stay with me until they have to leave to go to full-time school. I find this very satisfying and rewarding as I get to know the child and parent really well, often keeping in touch with the families after they have left.

My Qualifications

I have all the necessary childcare qualifications that Ofsted require, including an up-to-date 12 hour paediatric first aid certificate, a full DBS check and an extensive portfolio to look at upon request.

My Availability

My opening hours are from 8.00am - 5pm (including school holidays). There might be some flexibility with a later pick-up or earlier start time by prior arrangement.

I can pick up/drop off at Towcester Primary School and from Tiny Tows Pre-School.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour

(I accept childcare vouchers)

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 19/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.