5 stars (1)

Nanny in Norwich

Babysitter in Norwich

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello, Im Bella
Im a 26-year-old mother to my 2-year-old daughter.
I enjoy baking and cooking, craft activities, messy play, indoor and outdoor play and trips out with the children.
I have experience with gentle attachment parenting.
I can speak fluent Spanish and can give your child the gift of a second language if required.

My Experience

I have a degree in Childhood Studies and have had extensive experience caring for a wide range of children. I have looked after children of all ages and with varying additional needs.
I have 2 years of experience working with children with disabilities.
I have over 7 years of experience working with children from babysitting in my teens to working as a higher level teaching assistant. I currently run messy play parties in Norwich.

I provide a safe, fun and stimulating environment for the children while planning and supporting play and educational activities. We will do messy play, arts and crafts, days out, along with reading books and visiting the library and planning and doing developmental appropriate activities.

I provide excellent care and learning opportunities for children and nothing but 100% and the same for their parents, I love what I do and I am a very caring and maternal person.
I can do nursery and school runs, and taking children to appointments and activities and organising play dates with other children (provided car seats are given).

I will prepare meals and am happy to do gentle housework; cleaning children's bedrooms, bathrooms and playrooms.
I can register with Ofsted if required (£50 admin fee)

My Qualifications

Ba Hons Childhood Studies Degree
Understanding Autism
First aid trained
Food Hygiene
Health and Safety
Safeguarding children
Administering Medication

My Availability

Nannying Daytime (Will have my daughter with me): 8am - 7pm
Evenings: 7pm - 2am
Weekends: 9am - 6pm
I can offer emergency babysitting with at least 2 hours notice.

My hours are flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no yes yes yes no no
Morning no no yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.21 per hour (gross)

Nanny £8.21 per hour - extra fees for children to do activities and 45p mileage allowance
Daytime and Evening: £10 per hour
After midnight: £15 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 12/08/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 12/08/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for BLD. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Bella has been nannying for us on a regular basis for the last 8 months and has been absolutely amazing. I was very apprehensive about leaving my daughter to go back to work but when I came home after the first morning she spent with her I was in no doubt that we had chosen the right person. I love hearing about all the activities she gets up to with both our daughters and she keeps me regularly updated with photos and messages so I am always confident that she is being well looked after. Bella is not only incredibly competent but is also extremely accommodating and flexible and nothing is ever too much to ask. Her daughter is a delight and we've now become close friends and have playdates. Its nice to have found a wonderful friendly nanny who is still part of my daughters life.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about BLD on 14/10/2019


Response by BLD on 15/10/2019:

Oh Em, such kind words. Thankyou so much!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.