5 stars (1)

Nanny in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Babysitter in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 05 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Updated 19.9.19

Available weekend and Tuesday only

Hello!

My name is Zoe and I live in the Red House Farm Area of Gosforth, Newcastle, with my Husband, and two small dogs, we have no children of our own.

I have previously worked as a Childminder in 2002-2007 and then transferred my Ofsted Registration to Child Homecarer (due to a change in my husbands work pattern, I was unable to work from home) and have worked as a Private Nanny since 2008.

I am a very caring, kind and supportive child carer with a wealth of skills and experience. I have patience, understanding, reliability, flexibility and commitment. I love working with children, I find it a very rewarding career, I love to get involved with planning and doing the activities with the children, ensuring the children have a fun and varied day. I love to help with their learning and development and getting to know their individual characters.

I currently work as Paediatric Physiotherapy Assistant at the RVI, I care for children affected by Cystic Fibrosis, aged from new born to 17 years. (soon to be based in the Community part time)

Prior to joining the RVI, I was a Nanny for a number of years for various families in the Newcastle area.

My contract with my last family ended in September 2016. I cared for twin boys from the age of 6 months and was with them for 3 and a half years until they started school. I also cared for their younger brother aged 2 years on leaving.

Previously I worked for families in Northumberland, Shiremoor, Gosforth, Jesmond and surrounding areas, and I have good knowledge of various children's activity groups in and around Newcastle.

I am confident to take children out on various activities, soft play, Hancock/Discovery Museums etc.

I especially enjoy Arts & Crafts and creative play. I am happy to assist with homework and school planning as required.

If you would like more information please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you for looking!

Zoe

My Experience

July 2016 - present

I currently work part time as Paediatric Physiotherapy Assistant at the RVI, I care for children affected by Cystic Fibrosis, aged from new born to 17 years. I carry out physio sessions and play and gym sessions with the children.

January 2012 - July 2016

Providing sole care for twin boys and younger sibling (on leaving aged 4 years ,6 months, and 2 years, 3 months)

Duties included taking care of all the boys needs, providing a healthy meal. The boys have all been weaned using the 'baby led weaning' method and so I have experience with that. We attended toddler group, and various activities such as soft play and music groups.

Contract ended as older boys due to start school September

May 2014 - Temporary Contract ended July 2014.

Family in Shiremoor, two boys aged 3 and 5, two days per week

I provided sole care for the younger child during the day and school collection for the older child. I ensured the children were happy, well cared for and prepared a healthy meal.

This was a temporary contract while the youngest was waiting for Nursery place.



September 2012 - August 2013 - 2 days per week, contract ended August 2013

Providing sole charge care for 1 child aged 2 years, and during school holidays his older sister aged 5 years, two days a week. We attended various activities, swimming, soft play and toddler club in Jesmond.

Contract ended due to change in parent's working pattern.

June 2009 - July 2013 Nanny for family in Gosforth

Providing sole charge care for 1 child aged 17 months, and during school holidays her older brothers aged 4 and 6 years. I assisted Mum with the care of her newborn baby daughter and I was left to care for her whilst Mum carried out school run etc and so have good experience changing, feeding and caring for newborns.

My regular duties included looking after all the needs of the children. I attended various classes with the 4 year old, for example Sing & Sign classes and Tumble tots. I also took both boys to swimming and tennis lessons. I made sure the day was fun filled and I also prepared a healthy meal for the older children. I also helped Mum with bath time and bedtime routine for all three children.

Contract as children aged to full time school and nursery.



April 2008 - April 2011 Nanny for family in Longwitton

I provided sole charge care for two children (Aged 7 yrs & 9 yrs on leaving). I was responsible for school runs and school holiday care. Duties similar to above. Whilst the children were at school I was responsible for the day to day running of the house. I ensured all washing and ironing was done and children's bedrooms and living areas clean and tidy. I also cared for the family's pet dog, walking and entertaining him.



September 2002 - May 2008 Registered Childminder, Home Address

As a Childminder, I cared for up to five children at a time, their ages ranging from 11 months to 7 years. The day to day care involved providing a safe environment, entertaining them with a full range of age appropriate activities, and providing healthy meals.

My Qualifications

2008 - 2012 Ofsted Registered Child Carer on the Childcare Home Register

2006 National Home Study College

Higher Level Diploma in Child Psychology

2002 Newcastle College

OCN Childminding Level 3,

Paediatric First Aid, renewed every 3 years

Mentoring Level 3

1985-1990, St Mary's RC Comprehensive, Benton Road, Newcastle upon Tyne

GCSE Grades C and above in English Language, English Literature, Maths, Science, History, Geography, RE

My Availability

Available weekend only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes no
Morning no no no no no yes no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no no no no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/02/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My fees start at £9.00 per hour depending on duties and hours required.

I am registered as Self Employed and happy to complete my own employment papers and taxes. Copies of tax returns supplied for parental pay/tax claim purposes

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for zmatt. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Zoe has been looking after my two children on a part-time basis for the last 6 months and I can highly recommend her to anyone looking for a nanny. My children (one of whom is extremely shy) think she is wonderful and enjoy their days with her, she is extremely reliable and most importantly takes the safety of the children very seriously. Zoe makes sure the children's days are fun and stimulating and encourages good manners and behaviour. Zoe has been a godsend to us and we value her services.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about zmatt on 18/03/2013


Response by zmatt on 19/03/2013:

Thank you, it is a pleasure looking after the children and looking forward to the school holidays for lots of fun!!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.