Childminder in Lower Morden

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 15 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am a married mum of 4 - 2 girls and 2 boys. My children are grown, with the youngest being 17. The girls no longer live at home but the 2 boys still do. All the family have been police checked.
I have been married for 36 years and we live in a bright, clean 4 bedded house near to Morden Park and Hatfeild Primary school.
As a family we are all non-smokers and our house is a non-smokining zone!
We have various pets: 3 cats, 1 dog and a rabbit.
I drive a Vauxhall Zafira.
I have numerous toys and equipment for the children in my care to enjoy and a large, clean garden with trampoline, slides, bikes, water and sand trays which are all popular play items.

My Experience

I have been a registered childminder for 28 years raising my own family along side all the children I have minded. I am firm but fair and have always had a close relationship with the children in my care and their families, I work in a professional way - all information regarding a child and their family is strictly confidental and I undertake training in all aspects of childcare and child protection on a regular basis. My setting is inclusive and I do not discriminate against someone because of religious or cultural differences or because of physical or emotional dissabilities. I have experience of working with cilldren who have special needs and treat all children as individuals with their own wants and needs.
I am confident in my dealing with children - I make sure I am approachable and they have a clear sense of belonging and enjoying comming to my setting.
I love the job I do, I enjoy helping children learn through play and experience and am always trying to come up with new and exciting ideas for learning and enjoyment that can be tailored to each child in my care according to their age and ability.
In my latest Ofsted inspection I achieved an 'Outstanding' grading.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid
Child protection
NVQ3 in Childcare, Development and Learning
Food hygiene
Child observation
Sign Language for babies and children
Vast experience in sleeping problems, weaning, potty training, fussy eaters, helping children become independent - feeding themselves, dressing/undressing, managing their own personal hygiene etc., and much more!.

My Availability

I have a full-time and part-time vacancy.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/07/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£50 daily rate - includes meals/drinks/snacks/ playgroup fees.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.