Roxanne

Childminder in Abbots Langley

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 05 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi I’m Roxanne and I’m an Ofsted registered childminder.

I live with my husband and our son (9 years old) and daughter (6 years old) close to Leavesden Country Park.

I provide a safe and caring home from home environment for children where they can grow, learn and develop. I feel the children benefit from a low adult to child ratio (I only care for 3 children under the age of 5 years old at any one time) as they get lots individual attention. I adapt my plans to the individual children’s needs and interests to help them to grow, learn and develop.

We live within a minutes walk of Leavesden Country Park and we make the most of this visiting the park often and enjoying the play equipment, sensory garden and woods on a regular basis. We also enjoy trips to other local parks and outdoor spaces such as Manor House Park, Woodside Playing Fields, as well as the library, playgroups, and soft play.

As well as enjoying our trips I also provide various learning activities and experiences at home, we particularly enjoy messy play and often get the paint, playdough and sensory trays out. The children have access to a variety of toys and resources in my setting including small world animals and figures, toy kitchen, dolls house, farm house, garage and cars, train tracks, Hot Wheels, Duplo, dressing up clothes and lots more.

In the garden we enjoy the play equipment and games (ride on toys, see-saw, swing ball etc.,) and also have a sand and water table which the children love. I also encourage the children to learn about nature from the mini beasts in the garden to growing plants and making bird feeders to encourage wildlife.

I have a daily routine in place so the children feel safe and secure but I am always happy to work with you to incorporate your child’s routine into our day.

My Experience

I’m registered with Ofsted as a childminder and I very much enjoy caring for children as I love to see them learn and grow. I am passionate about children having the opportunities to explore outdoors and enjoy nature.

My Qualifications

• Ofsted registered
• Cache Level 3 Award in Preparing to Work I’m Home Based Childcare
• PACEY member
• Paediatric First Aid
• Enhanced DBS Certificate
• Public Liability Insurance
• Safeguarding Children
• Level 2 Food Safety and Hygiene for Early Years Settings

My Availability

Availability from January 2022 on Tuesdays’s, Wednesday’s and Friday’s for a 1 - 4 year old.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes no yes no no
Morning no yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes no yes no no
After School no yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/10/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I am open from 7.30am - 5.30pm Monday - Friday term time.

I have a space available from January 2022 on Tuesday’s, Wednesday’s and Friday’s.

Please email if you would like further information on my setting and availability from September ‘21 along with my policies and procedures.

I offer term time only contracts and I can offer short term contracts for ad-hoc school holiday care.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.