Childminder in Hull

Babysitter in Hull

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Andrea Gleeson, I live with my two girls in the East Hull area. We live in a terraced house with a safe enclosed rear garden for outdoor play. We are also close to local facilities. We also have a Rabbit called Sandy and a cat called Skye and her kitten. I offer care for Early years children, picks up/drop off from Bilton Primary school.
I have a large range of resources and equipment at my home and offer many exciting play opportunities and activities. We visit many playgroups, parks and soft play areas around the local area. We also go further a field during the holidays, to Eureka, Honey suckle farm & the beach.

I am currently developing the front of my setting to include a playhouse and climbing frame.

I now have limited vacancies for Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday from January 2020 Also I have some after school availability. Feel free to arrange an appointment to take a look around my setting.

My Experience

My own children are 20 & 16 and I have been childminding for over 12 years now. In my last ofsted inspection I was graded Good.

My Qualifications

I have a current first aid certificate, child protection, food hygiene and attend evening training to enhance my knowledge of the EYFS (early years foundation stage). I have a level 3 Diploma for children and young peoples workforce. I have also
completed courses on The Emotional World of Our Two Year Old's, Two Year Old Environment Training, Maths for the Early Years, Literacy for Early Years, 2 years Progress Training, Look Listen & Note, The unique Child And Documenting Children's Learning,
I am fully insured and have business insurance on my car.
I am also able to provide 2,3 & 4 year old funding.

My Availability

I am available from 7am - 5.30pm Monday to Friday.
I am also able to provide short term contracts for holiday cover

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £3.30 per hour

£3.30 per hour
school pick up fees vary depending on requirements.
Before and after school £4.50 for one hour £6.00 for two

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.