Avatar for Lillie


Private Tutor in Kensington And Chelea

Female Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated May 2023 Last Login Dec 2023

My Summary

English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Latin Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

University Student who can tutor children ages 3-13 in 7+ Sats Key Stages 1 and 2, 8+ 11+ and Common Entrance in Summer holidays (in person) and term time (remotely via zoom)

My Experience

I began working with children assisting my Mother who is a Nanny Housekeeper. I then began babysitting two boys of 6 and 8 over a six month period before finishing senior school. I assisted in our church Creche (0 - 2 years) for six months before beginning Boarding Sixth Form school. I created and ran a children's cookery club during my holidays, and helped at a children's performing arts school that my mother created and ran. In 2016 I worked as a Camp Counsellor at an Over The Wall camp for children with chronic illnesses, which was an incredible experience. To help children overcome their fears and achieve things they had never dreamed of was so inspiring. I spent 2 weeks working as a Camp Counsellor in Ohio. I have spent the last two years as a nanny tutor looking after boys and girls aged between 4 and 10. I can help prepare for Sats, 7+,11+ pre-tests and common entrance.

Last year I tutored a 14 year old boy who had fallen behind during Lockdown and he returned successfully to school in September, achieving higher grades that before Covid began.

I have just completed my first year at University, studying Politics, Sociology and Latin.

My Qualifications

11 GCSEs, 10 Bs and 1 A
AS level Music, Biology, Critical Thinking, Business
Food Safety Level ii
First Aid Certificate
Paediatric CPR and Defibrillation (US)
Community Chef Certificate
Trinity Level 4 Diploma in Professional Acting.

My Availability

I am now available at all times, having finished my studies until September.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/05/2023

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Dependant on number of children, and ages.

My Local Schools

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.