Lauren

Babysitter in Thornhill

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Member since Apr 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I have a great passion for children and have always loved caring for them. I have currently been working with two amazing toddlers with autism, it has been such a privilege and I cannot wait to continue with this work in September and I am looking to become a special education teacher in a few years time as well. I love working with children and it’s where I feel most comfortable, it’s just a job I am so passionate about and really love. I really enjoy coming up with fun and creative things to do with the children in my care to help them broaden their minds. I would love more experience working with children in order to deeper my understanding and to bring happiness to as many children as I can.
Please email me if you are interested in hiring me to work for your family

My Experience

I have worked for a number of different families over the past few years and I really enjoyed these experiences. I have worked with children between 2 and 7 years old and have really enjoyed the variety of experiences. The past two years I have been working around different schools. This past year I was given the opportunity to work with some brilliantly toddlers with autism. It’s been such an amazing experience and I cannot wait to work with more children and families.

My Qualifications

I have no specific childcare qualifications but I have a BSC in Child Psychology and a MSc in Clinical Psychology and a full DBS check.

My Availability

With the summer period I am free everyday until the middle of September when the children will be going back to their new classes, from then I am free most evenings and weekend and will endeavour to work around your needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.00 per hour

These are negotiable dependings on hours/days/nights but my rates are usually £6-£8 an hour for up to three children depending on distance to travel.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.