
Nanny in Shaftesbury

Babysitter in Shaftesbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

Hello I am a mum of two, a girl and a boy, ages 5 and 3.
I am a kind, caring person who is hard working and passionate about childcare.
Having experienced first hand my own children growing up and having a large family, not only do I have experience, but also know how hard it is for parents/carers to juggle work life and child care. That in itself makes me want to aim high and give children the care they feel comfortable with in an environment that is familiar.
As I have not yet registered with Ofsted I am unable to be a childminder and cannot accept funding or childcare vouchers. However I am hoping to start registration at the end of March 2017 meaning I would then be able to accept funding. I can babysit in the evenings or nanny in the child's own home with nanny insurance.

My Experience

I have completed my Childcare Course of Level 2 in Children and Young People's Workforce. I have volunteered in a pre school (which has recently achieved Outstanding in all areas from Ofsted). I have just completed my 12 hour paediatric first aid course and my safe guarding course is this month (May 2016). DBS check is all complete and I am happy to show this.
I have also been out to Africa and helped in a school which was a great experience in learning about a different culture. I hope to go back in the future!

My Qualifications

Children & young people's Workforce - level 2
Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding as of May 17th 2016

I achieved 9 A-C GCSE grades and also completed a year at sixth form.

My Availability

I will try to be as flexible as possible to suit. My availability chart below shows my general availability but please always ask as schedules change all the time!
Please note: when starting I may already have customers booked in on odd days which I would inform you of upon induction.
I am available nearly every evening in the week; however I try to keep weekends to a minimum due to family commitments. I will try to adapt to suit your needs even if this is a weekend so please don't hesitate to ask.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions and we can hopefully come to an arrangement.
With regards to before school I could do the school run to Shaftesbury school but unfortunately other schools may be tricky.
Thanks

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/09/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

As a nanny my fees will depend on how many children and the amount of hours. As a mum I understand the balancing of work and childcare, so I feel it is important to come to an agreement that suits us all.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Carly is a very personable, professional and experienced nanny. Having two children of her own gave me the confidence in letting her care for our 4 month old son. She was very independent, punctual and right from the start I felt confident in letting her take the baby out to clubs etc. I very quickly felt I could trust her and will definitely use her in the future should the need arise.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for VanessaB VanessaB about Avatar for Carly Carly on 03/04/2017


Response by Avatar for Carly Carly on 12/06/2017:

Thank you very much Vanessa.
It was a pleasure having him. I hope all is working out well for you all.
Take Care
Carly.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.