Childminder in Chertsey

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 28 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Samantha, I have been a Registered childminder for two years now and just had my first ofsted graded inspection as GOOD.
I currently live in Chertsey with my partner and our young daughter and son.
I have been involved in professional childcare for over twenty years. This currently includes experience with children from birth to twelve years of age. I am caring, creative, organized, trustworthy, reliable and fun however can be firm but fair in situations that require me to do so.

I chose to follow a career in professional childcare for the pride and achievement associated with the development of young people. I find it extremely rewarding to contribute my knowledge and expertise during an extremely influential period of any young person’s life, helping towards a great start into their older years.

My Experience

I have been a nanny for the past twenty years and have looked after eight family's in this time. Two of the jobs have been a nanny share. I have experience with children aged from birth to twelve years and in all of the jobs these I've looked after up to three children.
I enjoy doing a full range of activities to stimulate children in my care for their daily needs and development. I also like to plan day trips out to museums and farms partaking in learning activities on our trips

My Qualifications

I have an NNEB qualification in childcare and education and have also attended the introduction to childminding course. I am currently pediatric first aid qualified which as a requirement is renewed every three years and have an up to date DBS.

My Availability

I have 1 before and after school spaces available from September 2019 from pyrcroft school Chertsey .

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

I am signed up with the 2 years FEET funding and
The 30 hours childcare funding for 3 and 4 year olds
Childcare vouchers and tax free childcare

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.