5 stars (1)

Nanny in Lancing

Babysitter in Lancing

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 14 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Im a warm caring and responsible babysitter who loves working with children of all ages. i feel that Children naturally bring out the best in me and I absolutely adore my job. I am positive, calm and patient which helps me connect easily with all children. I am a very family orientated person with a loving personality. I love being outdoors(weather permitted)
I have worked with children from the newborn up to 13 years. I have had the benefit of having a lot of younger family members to
practice on.
In terms of housework, I am happy to do the washing up, tidying, loading and unloading the dishwasher, laundry, putting the children’s toys away and light hoovering.
Unfortunately i am not able to
drive at the moment, however i am learning to and shouldn't be too long till i pass.

My Experience

I have had a weeks experience within a nursery in shoreham, i enjoyed this and helped me understand how to look after the children of ages up to 5.
I have also had a lot of experience with babysitting due to having been recommended by the families that i babysit for, the ages range from when they were born to around 9years.
I have experience with cleaning due to having a cleaners job for around a year, i am happy to do some housework when required.

My Qualifications

I have achieved 7 GCSEs grade C and above including Maths and English as well as one being Health and Social Care. I also achieved the highest grade possible in Health and Social Care at A Level.

My Availability

Current availability to be discussed further:

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no yes
After School no no no no no no yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

Babysitting: £6.50 (discounted prices to be negotiated)
Nannying: £8-£10 (prices to be negotiated)!

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Abbie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son absolutely loves Abbie, he really looks forward to seeing her, she comes in and immediately starts reading with him, he doesn’t even seem to notice us leaving! She is always prompt and very polite.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Abbie on 16/10/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.