
Nanny in Shaftesbury

Babysitter in Shaftesbury

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated May 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm experienced nanny and I love working with children. I believe that every child is different and unique and should be treated this way and with respect. I’m an outdoor person who really like animals. I’m energetic, creative and organize, open minded, easily communicate with others and have very positive, can do attitude.
I'm living in Dorset in Shaftesbury.
I love dancing and dance at least once per week. Massage is my other passion - I'm qualified masseuses and practicing in my free time. Also like read books, traveling, have interest in astronomy, photography and alternative medicine.
I love children and working with them for me is very valuable because they are our future.
Helping them discover the world and find a place in it is a joy for me.

My Experience

I have experience of taking sole charge care of small children from age 4-5 months to 10 years old teenagers. I also have been working alongside parents and as a mu's help.
I'm easily adapting to new surrounding and learn quickly. I'm very organized and independent to make decisions if necessary.
My first work was in London where I have taken care of a girl 6 months old. It was full time, sole charge position and I have worked for the family for 2 years.
After that I was taking care of 5,5 months old boy for a year. In school holidays I have been looking after twins age 11 years along with the little boy. I was also helping occasionally with a new born baby for the last couple of months of my work.
My next job as a nanny was with a boy 3,5 year old and girl 4 month old and in school holiday boy age 9. For a while I have looked after a 7 and 9 year old (boy and girl) after school for few months but dedicated myself more to present work, at that time, as it was needed for the family at that moment in time.
For the last 3 years I was working with a special needs girl. First two years I have been working 4-5 days a week and in the last year 2 days a week. She is 7 years old now and doing amazing progress. It’s been a 3 wonderful years with this special little soul and an this job gave me a lot of joy. We had bounded very strongly and I watched her progressing on many levels with pride and joy.
Simultaneously I was working for the past year with another family as a nanny of 3 children age 3, 6 and 8.
This job involved driving all three children to school and pick up after. Going to after school activities, cooking healthy meals, playing with the children, bath and bed routine as well as quality time with the 3 year old girl when she wasn't in kindergarten. All three children attending Wynstons School of Steiner which very much matching my way of looking at children and helping them to develop.

My Qualifications

Over 6.5 years experience with children - babies, toddlers and older.
Special needs experience

My Availability

I'm available for babysitting.
For more details about availability please contact me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/05/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

12 nett p/h

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 02/09/2019)
  • Reference (added 20/07/2017)
  • Reference (added 20/07/2017)
  • Reference (added 20/07/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kasia. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kasia has worked for us for one year and has gone far beyond the call of duty to take care of my three children aged 3, 6 and 8 years old. Kasia is punctual, 100% reliable, totally trustworthy, sensitive, intelligent, a good cook, a very safe driver, perceptive and deep thinking. Kasia knows children and talks to them so they understand. She is a professional and benefits from the full support of the adults around her to create a united front in managing behaviour. Do not hesitate to telephone me to discuss her. We will miss her enormously.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Mrs SJ Mrs SJ about Avatar for Kasia Kasia on 30/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.