5 stars (1)

Nanny in Tipton

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 12 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Nanny Share

About Me

I am an OFTED registered nanny with 6 years of experience working with children ages 3 week- 7years old.
I have always been around children since my mum is a nanny herself and always loved helping here take care of the kids, this development an live and interest in children myself. I really enjoy helping children reach their potential, in a happy, safe and fun environment. I extensive knowledge of developmental stages in children and enjoy helping them reach each milestone.

I belive children should always be kept busy doing things that they enjoy, which is why I ensure that I always have various activities to do with they both in and out of they house.
I strive to stick to the routine that patents gave already implemented sorry their children in order to maintain a stable environment for the child. I have also helped parents put their children into a routine of they have not done so already

I enjoy to cook and making a number of different healthy meals for the children that I work with I have also helped parents in weaning their children with great results.

I have successfully helped parents potty train their children by giving them them methods on some methods that I have found affective.

I love the fact that as nanny i don't only help look after children but I become part of a child life and I am able to develop a life long bond with them. I am one of the few people that can say that they love their job as its so rewarding and their is never a dull moment.

My Experience

I have 6 years experience with children aged from 3 weeks to 7 years old, The maximum amount of children I have worked with at one is 3. This includes new born twins. During my years of experience I have been able to develop my skills further, especially with being creative in different activities, such as arts and crafts and messy play. Also I have been able to aid the children I work with, in speech and learning development by helping them expand their vocabulary and to recognise different letter and number.

My duties were as following;

- Changing nappies & bathing
- Potty Training
- Speech development
- Social development (hygiene, manners)
- Behavioural Management
- Helping them in creative activities ( arts and crafts )
- Organize, plan and arrange safe, fun learning opportunities (playgroups, park etc.)
- Keep play area tidy to prevent accidents
- Providing them lunch and healthy snacks
- Reading the children stories
- Settling them for nap time
- Dealing with parent, ensuring their requests are met

My Qualifications

OFSTED registered
First aid certified
Currently doing my level 3

My Availability

I am looking to be a part time nanny, preferable 2-3 day a week. Preferably Monday - Wednesday but can be flexible

I can also do the occasional Night babysitting as long as I am given enough notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes no no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

£8 -12 net per hour depending on number of children

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 12/12/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Janete F. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Janete looked after our son between the ages of 11 and 16 months and to our delight she did an absolutely wonderful job.

She kept him well occupied and got him out of the flat daily to playgroups, the park or other play dates. She cooked him nutritious food and he ate well. She formed a lovely friendship with our son who was relaxed, confident & content in her presence.

Janete has a kind and calm demeanor is endlessly patient yet firmly in control. . We found her to be reliable and trustworthy and she gained our complete confidence. We feel lucky to have found her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Janete F on 10/12/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.