Nanny in Wallsend

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 08 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
After School Nanny
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Available from September 2020. I am Lorraine, a NNEB qualified, OFSTED registered, DBS checked, and first aid qualified, married mum of two teenagers. I have many years experience caring for a wide range of age groups. I am an active person. I enjoy horse riding, cycling, and walking. I also enjoy painting with water colours and acrylics.

My Experience

I am a NNEB qualified nanny and nursery nurse. I qualified in 1990 and in that time I have fulfilled many childcare roles, caring for many children and attending to all the usual duties one might expect of a nanny, providing a nurturing environment, encouraging all of my charges to flourish. Also, washing, ironing, school runs where applicable, medical appointments, you name it!
Following a break from work to start my own family, I was then employed for 4 years by a busy nursery as an Early Years Educator. This role involved attending to the children's physical needs such as feeding, nappy changing, administering medicines etc but also their emotional and educational needs; to give the children a great start.

I am currently employed as a nanny to two great girls but as this post comes to an end, I sadly need to find a new family.
I perform all the duties that you might expect from a nanny, cooking of children's meals, helping with homework etc but also provide a fun, stimulating, structured but caring and encouraging environment with lots of activities and trips out.

My Qualifications

I am NNEB qualified.
I currently hold a paediatric first aid certificate.
I am DBS cleared. [formally CRB]
OFSTED registered

My Availability

I am available from September 2020. Looking for around 20 - 26 hours per week, spread over 2/3 days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

£10 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.