mims7

Nanny in Wiveliscombe

Babysitter in Wiveliscombe

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login 12 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

Hi my name is Miriam and I am a fun loving person who is always up for new challenges. I love to be outside exploring new places and having new experiences. With my most recent family I loved to get hands on with messy play and creative activities like painting, cooking etc. but at the same time like to be outside in the fresh air on mini adventures. I believe working with children is all about giving them the opportunity to experience new things in their everyday life. So I'm not afraid to get stuck in and messy. ;o)

After 11years of nannying I am now thrilled to have my own 2 girls (2 years & 3 1/2years - updated March 2021)
My most recent family I worked for sadly had to let me go as mum had finished work and they couldn’t afford to keep me on. As it tied in with me having my first child I have been able to have time at home being a mummy.

My Experience

Dec 2005 - Dec 2007 I worked in a nursery setting for 2 years where I covered ages from 4 months - 4years.

Jan 2007 - Sept 2013 I worked for a family as a Daily Sole charge nanny for 7 years. The twins were 7 months when I started. When they were 20months then took sole charge of there younger brother as well when he was 4 months. I loved my job and sadly had to leave as the youngest started school full time.

Nov 2013 - May 2014 I moved away to Wiltshire to become a Live in Shared care nanny with the mum when the little girl was 5months. Although I loved the experience and they were a lovely family I missed being near my home town so re located back to somerset nearer my family

SEPT 2014 - SEPT 2017: I worked for a local family in Somerset. Sole charge for 3 children (The children were 11months, 3years and 8 years when I left). I’m still in contact with them now and make regular visits to see them(when not covid restricted).


-I have done lots of babysitting for various families too who would be more then willing to give references.
- I've also had experience with babysitting and crèche at some local venues.

My Qualifications

- I have a Diploma in ChildCare.
- I was Ofsted registered for 11years(I haven’t currently renewed it as I was on maternity)
- DBS checked.

My Availability

- I’m currently enjoying having quality time with my two little girls. They are a bundle of fun and loves to be around other children.

- If your looking for some help with your children and happy for me to bring my little one’s along too please feel free to contact me.
- Happy to discuss alternative arrangements too so feel free to drop me a message.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Education (added 26/03/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for mims7. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Miriam has looked after my little girl (5 years old) for six months three times a week after school, Maisie loves being with Miriam and her adorable little girls, they’re a really lovely family and welcomed Maisie into their home, she always looks forward to seeing them and always comes home with a smile on her face and a happy heart, I highly recommend Miriam without hesitation

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Chez Chez about Avatar for mims7 mims7 on 10/06/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.