5 stars (3)

Childminder in Eccles

Babysitter in Eccles

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi, I'm Aggie, I live in Eccles with my husband Greg and our boy Daniel. I'm Ofsted registered childminder, with registration to allow me to provide 24/7 childcare from my setting, I am also available for babysitting.
I have registered as a childminder in 2016, previously I have worked as a nursery assistant. My main goal, when I was setting up to provide childcare, was to provide relaxed, secure, loving environment, because it is a basis for children to thrive and learn through play. It was even of a greater importance when I learned that children at nursery settings have higher stress hormone level compering to children that are looked after at home. Children will have the opportunity to enjoy a wide variety of activities. We grow vegetables in the garden and fruits like strawberries, blueberries, honey-berry, blackcurrant, redcurrant, blackberries, raspberries, and of course every year children grow sunflowers that they take home when ready to be put in a vase.
We have three gerbils, when out in the park or wild area children are bringing back sticks and pine cones, as they love to nibble on wood, I mean the gerbils not the children, then again........
I will always follow your child's interests, likes and dislikes. Do research, implement resources and find new ideas to make it more interesting and fun for the children to learn through play.

My hobby's are sewing, woodworking, pyrography and any kind of crafts (never to old to learn new things). I am making lots of play resources myself and I was invited to the meeting for childcare providers at a local council to show my work and share ideas.
After two years of childminding I had my first Ofsted inspection and I was more than pleased when I was rated Outstanding in all areas, as I know all I can do is to improve.

I'm using Tapestry online Learning Journal which allows the parents to access their child Learning Journal through app on the phone, to see their child's observations and see on the photos and short videos what we have been up to. Parents are also able to share their observations and interests of their child through the app.

I have a home with a spacious garden and open plan indoor area with a wide variety of play and learning opportunities. Through the day children can see squirrels in the garden, walking on the fences or burying nuts in the lawn.
On a regular basis we will visit local libraries, parks and stay and play group under 5, so the children can socialise and gain new experiences.
I cater for special dietary requirements and provide fresh, healthy meals and snacks. I keep my house in a high standard of cleanliness ( excuse the mess,the children are making memories).
Parents/carers are welcome to come round for a visit, just to see and have a kind of feeling about me and my home. As I fully understand the emotions that are involved when as a parent you look for the best for your child.

My Experience

4+ years nursery assistant age 0 to 8 years old
2 years live in nanny- Holland
over 4 years being a mum (love it)

My Qualifications

Paediatric First Aid
Safeguarding Children
Behaviour Management
CACHE Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People's Workforce
CACHE Level 2 Award in Employment Rights and Responsibilities in Health, Social Care of Children and Young People's Setting
Advanced Level Apprenticeship in the Children and Young People's Workforce
Registered with Information Commissioner's Office
Public Liability Insurance

My Availability

Mon to Fri 07.30-18.00
Additional hours and weekends available

Local school St. Gilbert's Primary School

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 11/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

3 & 4 year old funded places
2 year old funded places
30 hours funded childcare
Tax-Free childcare
Accepting vouchers
Free settling in visits
Full day £35
School age children £25 full day
Before school £6
After school £9
Occasional and emergency days available, fee can be arranged
I am able to accommodate shift workers as I'm registered 24/7

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 27/07/2018)
  • Inspection Report (added 27/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 26/07/2018)
  • EU Passport (added 26/07/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Advanced Level Apprenticeship in the Children and Young People's Workforce: Early Learning and Childcare (added 26/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: CACHE Level 2 Award in Employment Rights and Responsibilities in Health, Social Care or Children and Young People's Settings (added 26/03/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: CACHE Level 3 Children and Young People's Workforce (added 26/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Behaviour Management (added 26/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 26/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 26/03/2018)
  • Reference: Reference Paediatric Nurse (added 26/03/2018)
  • Reference: The Manse Nursery (added 26/03/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Observation, Assessment & Planning (added 26/03/2018)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 22/07/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Aggie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Aggie is an amazing childminder such a lovely person, so friendly and so accommodating, my grandson has settled in like he is part of her family!!!!! She loves him and he loves her, can’t recommend enough

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Aggie on 08/11/2019

Aggie has been looking after my daughter for over half a year now and it was probably best decision we could make for our little one. We have had 2 nurseries and one childminder before Aggie and based on all our previous experience, I would recommend her to anyone without hesitation. My daughter absolutely loves attending sessions with Aggie. I have never had any issues with my child being unhappy or unwilling to stay. Aggie provides variety of activities throughout the day, keeping even most lively toddler busy - and getting them tired throughout the day:) Children sing, dance, they do gardening, they visit local library and attend local play groups, they go for walks in the park - and they are fed with home-made food. Very happy and thriving environment that will enhance your child's development - and give the parent confidence that their child is in capable, loving and caring hands.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Aggie on 01/09/2017

I was so lucky to find Aggie ! She is an exceptional childminder who is caring and extremely knowledgeable. The family's home is spotlessly clean and cleverly organised into fantastic play areas.

Fresh food and snacks are something that my 13 month old son obviously enjoys and the variety of activities is amazing..... toddlers groups, building blocks, drawing, singing, kinetic sand, even playing the pots and pans as a drumkit !

Aggie and her family are lovely and my son couldn't be in better hands when I go and I love the fact that I get regular updates, photos and videos from her showing me how he is doing throughout each day he is with her. Easily 5 stars in every respect !

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Aggie on 01/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.