julie

Childminder in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 01 Dec 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Childminding Agency Registered
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi im a registered childminder, who has been qualified since 2000 and nannyed most of that time. I re registered and started childminding july 2019 which I'm throughly enjoying having a variety of ages and following eyfs. I did a GNVQ in health and social care and then a dipolma in childcare and have worked with children ever since. I have experience with all ages from 0-15, twins and children with special needs. I like to be very active trips out and activities at home. I like to be fun but also firm when needed, i think a rountine works well but not too strict. I work well with how parents want to bring up their child/children. I'm very punctual and organised. I have my own son who is 12 (June 2021) and is at school at kemnal, I have been doing school runs with children at midfield primary or i have children all day where they come with me on school runs we do playgroups and activities throughout the day which,which works very well. I enjoy a evening out to play darts and generally being around children I have a nephew and lots of younger cousins. I also do babysitting, feel free to text email me if you would like some childcare. I've also registered with mencap. I do midfield primary school runs and have younger ones full days. I have lots of spaces over summer holidays due to term time only contracts and availability come September 2021. I currently have space mainly thurs and fri. message to see if I can match your needs.

My Experience

I have worked with ages from newborn to 15 years. I have looked after children with autism. I've been involved in all stages from weaning potty training and general teaching, preparing children for school. I've worked alongside different families with different needs and have always fitted in well. I've never had to leave a job other than them no longer needing me due to children attending school or them moving due to work. I love being a part of the family supporting children and parents as much as I can. I couldn't imagine doing anything else. Childminding has been fantastic so far I worked for keyworker families all through lockdown, I look forward to helping more families as I lose others to school in September 2021 it opens up a full time space.

My Qualifications

GNVG Health and Social care

btec national dipolma

food hygiene

safeguarding course

first aid

dbs

fully insured

own car

My Availability

If intersted give me a call come and see my home. I look forward to meeting some new families. Happy for ad hoc work if have space always worth a text. Can accept funding and tax free childcare or universal credit. Happy to offer all year round or term time only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 15/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

I charge £6 an hour including all meals snacks and outings. have flexibility with hours tend to be open.7.30-6 currently but happy to adapt.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for julie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Julie is amazing. She is so brilliant with my son (who is not the easiest little boy to deal with!). I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Steph Steph about Avatar for julie julie on 14/11/2019


Response by Avatar for julie julie on 14/11/2019:

Thankyou been a pleasure to help on his journey
Wish him every success in his new school

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.