Amanda

Childminder in Motherwell

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login Feb 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

****Spaces Available*****



I live with my three children and partner in a flat in north lodge in Motherwell , both my girls attend Glencairn primary school and are
in p5 and p7 and I have a baby 12 months . I provide a warm, nurturing and safe environment, where you and your child are at ease.

My Experience

I worked in nurseries for many years and then was a manager in one. I then became a Childminder after my children were a bit older and did childminding for two years. I've just now set up my childminding again and this will be up and running for schools starting on Aug 2018. I am willing to do visits and settling in days June and July 2018.

My Qualifications

I have a NC and HNC in Childcare and Education . I have my First Aid and Food hygiene certificates . Also I have other childcare certifiactes as I like to keep up to date with childcare .

My Availability

I work from 7am till 5pm Monday to Friday .
I provide breakfast, Lunch ,snacks and drinks , I don't provide dinner but I can provide a healthy snack in mean time. For babies I don't provide nappies, wipes , bottles of formula and baby meals .

I go local outings and use local transport and I pay for this. Also I take kids to local baby and toddler groups and I also pay for this .

I do activities with the children and keep a folder and photos of them for parents to view at any point.

I will pick up and drop off at Glencairn primary also glencairn nursery or Knowtop primary school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Please contact to discuss fees

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.