4 stars (1)

Childminder in Crawley

Babysitter in Crawley

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2009 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience

About Me

I have been a registered childminder for 11 year's. I have two children, both boys, one who is 12 who attends the Gatwick School and 8 who attend Waterfield Primary school and a husband who works in East Grinstead. We also have 2 pets, a cat called Nova and a dog called Rocket.

With the children we spend a lot of time outdoors, enjoying days out to farms, parks, toddler groups, soft plays, the adventure playgrounds, visiting friends, going to springboard, playing with the children and going for walks. We also enjoy crafts and baking!

We live in a 3 bedroomed house in the Waterfield area of Bewbush near to the lake, school and adventure playground.

I have received a 'good' grade from Ofsted on my last 3 inspections.

I have been visited by the food standard agency and received 5 stars in health and hygiene.

My Experience

Before becoming a childminder I was a nanny for 10 years working for diffenent familys with age ranges or 6 weeks to 11 years. I have been childminding since my eldest son was born looking after many local children.

My Qualifications

I am OFSTED registered with a good grade.

I have completed courses on:

First aid.

Food heigene

Child protection

Promoting positive behaviar through play

EYFS Observations and assessment and planning.

Safegaurding including prevent duty anduring fgm training.

CRB Disclosure.

My Availability

MON to FRI 730am to 600pm. Weekend's and out of hours can be discussed.

Please message me to discuss current vacancies.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 22/11/2016

My Fees

from £4.50 per hour per child.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma Ant. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma has had both my boys , she still cares for my 2yr old and he loves going over there . Before attending he was very shy and reserved always under my arms , but now he is chatty and very sociable .They do a lot of activities and outings . I dear say he has more of a social life than I do hehe.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 3 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Emma Ant on 23/03/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.