5 stars (3)

Childminder in Leigh

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 02 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hi I am an Ofsted registered childminder. My location in Leigh on a quiet cul-de-sac near to parks and woodland walks.
I am married and have two daughters a 24 year old and a 19 year old and a very well behaved dog named Jess (Border Terrier).
In my home the children have a lot of dedicated space to move freely and play. Part of this dedicated space is a downstairs playroom with a large selection of resources which provide the children with stimulating learning experiences and fun. I also have a downstairs toilet. I have a dining room where the children all eat together and socialise as well as take part in arts and crafts of which all the materials are within reach depending on age. I also have a conservatory where the children can be creative and imaginative using the dress-up box full of outfits as well as a play pretend shop. My back garden has small and large play equipment e.g. slides and play house, as well as sand,water wall, and a mud kitchen. Outdoor mark making and gardening area also.
I have a seven seater car and a full clean licence and appropriate insurance for business use.
I work closely in partnership with parents so that children can have a home from home environment.
I follow the EYFS Curriculum through both child initiated and adult led activities linked to you children's individual interests and stage of development to ensure each child reaches their full potential.

My Experience

I have been a mother for the last twenty four years and a childminder working from home for sixteen years and I find both very rewarding.
As a mother I understand finding the right care for your child is the most important thing for parents. Before your child joins, I have settling in sessions to help your child get used to their new environment and also myself which I feel helps parents feel more at ease. In my care your child will get lots of one to one attention and will mix with children in different age groups which I find is very stimulating for a child's PSED. I regularly attend children group sessions, indoor soft play areas, visit the local library, go to parks, visit museums, go to farms and also to the beach. All my outings are risk assessed.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 in Childminding Practice.
Paediatric First Aid.
Food Hygiene Level 2.
Safeguarding Children.
Up to date with all relevant childminding policies, procedures
and workshops with certificates in hand.

My Availability

1 vacancy Monday to Thursday for a child under 5 years which can be a baby under 1 year.

1 vacancy for a school aged child for before and after School from St Thomas's Primary Astley Street Leigh

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

Daily rate £32.00.(8 hours)
Different hours price would have to be negotiated between both parties.
Opening hours 07:30-17:30.
School run rates between £5.00-£7.00 dependant on drop off time (morning).
School pick ups £10.00
Food included appropriate to time of day.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Anita. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Anita has been looking after my little girl from 9 months old, my little girl is now nearly 2 and Anita looks after her 3 days a week.

I have been extremely happy with the care Anita has provided, the children have a dedicated play area, dining area and lots of outdoor play equipment. Anita is warm and friendly with a no nonsense approach. A modern day Mary Poppins. Anita fills in a daily diary which details the activities, food eaten, sleep pattern etc. This along with pictures daily let you know that the children are having a fabulous time.

Anita thinks outside the box when it comes to activities for the children, for example sports days and activities based around current events such as the Queens birthday, and the arrival of spring (when the journey from a caterpillar to a butterfly was literally brought to life.)

When my little girl is under the weather I know Anita will keep me informed and that there will be plenty of cuddles. If necessary medications will be given with my consent following the correct health and safety procedures and paperwork.

All in all I could not be happier with the level of care my little girl receives and I am certain that being in such a positive and stimulating environment is helping her develop into a confident caring self assured little girl.

I would absolutely recommend Anita as a great and reliable childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Anita on 29/08/2016

My daughter has been with Anita for 6 years and is due to leave very shortly as she starts high school. She is more upset about leaving Anita’s than she was to leave primary school!
I can’t speak highly enough about Anita and her child minding service. She is a warm and positive person who clearly enjoys working with children. She puts a lot of effort into the activities the children undertake and caters very well for the different ages. The days are structured and the children visit parks and play places, museums, country parks, the cinema etc. There are plenty crafts and baking and it’s a lovely to receive pictures on my phone of children having great fun. Her home is set up well to cater for the children, with plenty of space for them to play with the various toys and also to play together with whatever game they have made up that day.
Anita is very reliable, thoughtful and flexible where she can. It reassuring to see she is very safety conscious and I trust her completely with my daughter. We were so lucky to find her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Anita on 22/07/2016

My daughter 4 and step daughter 13 have both been with ANITA since about 9months old. Anita is amazing with the children and goes the extra mile she does so much with them within the local community and further a field. Shes always interacting with the children and keeping them stimulated in a fun way. Shes nurtured both my girls and theyve loved their time there the only reason my 4 year old is stopping is because she didnt get into the local school which anita covers :-(. As a first time aprehensive mum Anita was really supportive to me with a wealth of knowledge especially during the dreaded 2's!!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Anita on 16/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.