5 stars (1)

Nanny in Stockton On Tees

Babysitter in Stockton On Tees

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 11 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
DBS Check

About Me

Hi! I am Carla, I am a nanny and babysitter. I have been nannying for different families for about 2 years now ranging from 8months-10 years. I have done overnight care, full - time nannying, mother's help and babysitting.

My Experience

When I look after the children I plan age appropriate activities whether it be indoors or outdoors, prepare meals, bath, and bedtime routines.

I have done first aid training, child safeguarding training, food hygiene, SIDS training etc. I have an up to date clean DBS check, and a clean driving licencie and my own car. I can also provide references - one being from a pre-school which I completed a work placement in and from a care home I previously worked in.

My Qualifications

8 GCSE's grades B-C.

BTEC Level 2 Health and Social care.
Level 3 health and social care
E-learning:

Dementia Awareness,

Infection Prevention and Control,

Babysitting,

Safeguarding Children,

Child Development,

Child Accident Prevention,

First Aid trained,

Managing behaviour,

My Availability

Please contact me to discuss my current availability. Thanks :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no yes yes no yes
Morning yes no no yes yes no yes
Afternoon no no no yes no no yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no yes
Evening yes yes yes no no no yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (net)

Overnight care can be discussed.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Level 2 Health and Social Care (added 18/04/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 10/09/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Child Development Certificate (added 06/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Child Accident Prevention Certificate (added 05/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Children certificate (added 05/08/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 04/08/2016)
  • Reference: Reference from nursery work experience (added 04/08/2016)
  • Training Certificate: Babysitting Course certificate (added 04/08/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Carla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I would highly recommend Carla for babysitting. She is friendly, reliable and has previously been available at short notice. The children are happy to have her looking after them. Carla has had them both during the day and for evening babysitting and has done them meals during this time.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Carla on 01/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.