Childminder in York

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 12 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Ofsted registered childminder. I live in Shirley Avenue,Acomb which is good access to York station and the by pass. I have being with my husband Simon for 28 years and marriage for 14 years, we have four beautiful children laura is 25 and lives with her husband and they have given us three gorgeous grandchildren Layla is 7 and Liam is 4 and baby Lenny is 5 weeks, there is Kayleigh who is 19 and she is at Puddle Ducks nursery and Kieron he is 16 and Leah who is 10, we have two very loving Yorkshire terriers. We enjoy spending time together as a family going out. I work with my sister Dawn who has lots of experience in childcare, Dawn has two sons Ethan and Callum aged 17 and 15, Dawn is marriage to Dave for 14 years and work in early years for 17 years. We are both experienced in the EYFS and always being key workers to the children we have looked after. We offer a caring, stimulating, exciting and excellent learning and development opportunities in our lovely play room. Your child's interest will always be encouraged. Due to the expanding of our setting my daughter laura is working along side us fully qualified. We are all qualified level 3 and just being graded good in our Ofsted inspection.

My Experience

I have 14 years experience working in childcare, I have cared for all ages of children from birth up to ten years. 10 1/2 years I worked in west Thorpe Pre- school before leavings and working with a childminder for 6 months, before I left to work as a deputy manager at a after school at St Baranbas school. It has being a great privilege to work with all the children and their families that I have met.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered

NVQ LEVEL 3 in children's Care, Learning Development

NCFE CACHE Level 3 Award in preparing to work in home based childcare

First aid

Btec First Diploma in caring

York city council Working Together 1day Multi - Agency Safeguarding Children Course

Online courses
NYSCB & CYSCB Safeguarding Basic Awareness Course

Female Genital Mutilation

Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering

Independent Domestic Abuse services

Channel General Awareness module

DBS checked

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.45 per hour

Full days £40 half days £22

£5 before school

£10 after school

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 03/07/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.