Childminder in Cheadle

Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Dec 2017 Last Login 04 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I have been an Ofsted Registered Childminder for 12 years, doing so from my own home, where my husband and I brought up our two children (1 boy, 1 girl) who are now adults.
I am an honest ,enthusiastic and positive person who loves to go on holiday abroad, but while working, thoroughly enjoys the children I look after, especially watching them develop and grow,helping them to do this in a fun and happy way.
We live in an Edwardian semi, with a dedicated playroom with views to the outside world, which we love to watch, whether it be the birds, people or the bin lorry! There is a fully enclosed rear garden, where we can explore nature, the sand and water, and have stories read to us in the tent. We like to make chalk marks and wash them away with water.

My Experience

Having a wonderful childhood sets us all up and enables us to enjoy new experiences with freedom and excitement.
I hope to impart some of my childhood happiness to your children and help them on their learning journey, using stories music,singing and dance to enhance their experiences.
Painting, gluing and sticking and visiting various groups outside of my home, are an everyday activity.
We enjoy taking nature walks and playing at the park and borrowing books from the library or singing there in a group.
But, most of all, we enjoy communicating through talking freely and having appropriate conversations.

My Qualifications

I am up to date with all the relevant training opportunities including

Safeguarding Children
Paediatric First Aid
Food safety
Risk assessment
Fire Safety
Equality and Diversity
Having fun with stories
Speech, Language and Communication
Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy
Understanding Children's Behaviour
Celebrating Play
Using Natural Materials
Plus numerous others.......
I also regularly attend Childminder Forum meetings.

My Availability

I currently have available :-

1 Full time place
or
2 Part time

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/03/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.95 per hour

BASIC FEES PER HOUR

Hourly daily rate................................................£3.95

Hours before 8am and/or after 5.30pm.............£5.00

Before or after school care up to 1hour.............£5.00

After which per hour..........................................£3.95

All absences inclusive of illness, bad weather conditions and Bank Holidays will be charged at the full hourly rate.
EXCEPT for pre-arranged holidays for parent/carer or Childminder, where half fee will be charged.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.