Avatar for mel
mel
image/svg+xml

Nursery Nurse in Reigate

Babysitter in Reigate

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 01 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
NVQ Level 3
Management Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have been a childcare professional since I was 18. I have one child who attends a local school in Surrey. I am qualified with a NNEB diploma, I have a childcare degree gained at Kingston University and a BA Honours in childcare and Social Work.

I am currently employed in a local nursery as Bank staff SENCO so these are flexible, following leaving social work to spend more time with my family. I drive my own car and I am happy to travel a short distance and insure my car for business use. I would like hours that fit in with school timings so can do 9-2.30pm but I am happy to do morning school drop off or nursery for your children if local to Reigate and Redhill as my son will be dropped to school later by me. He will finish at 3 so if you would like me to stay longer to collect your children I can do so. He used to attend another nursery where I worked and this arrangement never interfered with my priority care of other children. However, I am happy to meet with you to discuss.

I currently work term time to fit in with school holidays etc but again I am happy to discuss working some days over the holiday period should it be required if my son is also able to come with me on occassion if needed. I would be happy to go on trips with the children and to the local park to keep them entertained anything is not a problem.
At the current time I am also avaliable for evening babysitting care.

I would be happy for you to meet my son too for him to see the children if this assists easing your mind.

I am a dedicated and reliable mum and professional. I love children and have focused my life and career choice in promoting their welfare. I enjoy being with children and having fun! I do not mind mess or a challenge. Therefore anything you require with your little or bigger ones is not a problem just ask! Pets also no problem!

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for over 27 years. My experience in childcare settings and with and family social work ranges with children aged birth to 18 years. I have cared for mixed heritage children and those with disabilities including global delay and autism. I have worked in various capacities over the years as a nursery nurse. These include positions in a private nursery as a child care professional and manager, as a neonatal nursery nurse in a special care baby unit and as a private daily and live in nanny.

I was a family Social worker till recently posted in London and did this happily for over 12 years. In this position I undertook Court Parenting Assessments as an independent Childcare Assessor. Following the birth of my son in 2010, the continual management of early mornings, ongoing late nights and weekend work meant I had no time with him. Therefore my decision was made to return to my first love caring directly for children with a local nursery. I currently work in Horley as Bank staff Senco so have some flexibility in the day.

I baby sit for many families from my previous employments and currently look after friends children on occassion after school so I am sure they will offer references if you require.

My Qualifications

I have the NNEB childcare qualification gained when I was 18 years old. I can not up load this on the system which i am trying to clarify with Childcare but I can bring all documents with me.
I also obtained a BA Honors in childcare and diploma in Social Work in 2000. Since then I have completed various training in respect of caring for children in my work capacities including 2 post qualification childcare awards in London.
I am currently studying for the SENCO qualification and have just completed Mental Health and Welfare of Young Children, which is vital information and support for our little ones in this current climate.

My Availability

I would have to give a months notice at my current position if the hours did not fit around my bank hours.

I would like flexible hours to accommodate school pick up and drop off for my son. However should you require me earlier I would be happy to discuss. If it meant taking your child/baby on a school run with me then no problem! I could offer some flexibility again on extending hours past 2.30pm if i were able to take your child with me on the school runs and or bring my child to your home to cover the time you needed after school.

I would prefer only to work term time but again I could be flexible if you were happy for my son to be with me over the holidays or days you needed assistance on occassion if my husband was working. Baby sitting is not a problem as my son will not attend with me.

I am available for babysitting in the local area Reigate, Redhill, Horley, some weekday evenings as detailed and weekends or school holidays day and evening just ask!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

Baby sitting:
£11.00 per hour for one or two children up to midnight. (weekday or weekends). Additional duties and children will incur a slightly higher fee but this can be negotiated. Any time after midnight the fee is 12.00 per hour.
A petrol allowance may be required if a distance away and this can be added to sitting fees but agreed in advance.

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: safeguarding children (added 07/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 07/03/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 26/05/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: POSTGRADUATE AWARD IN CHILDCARE STUDIES (added 11/05/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: FAMILY AND CHILDCARE STUDIES BA HONS (added 11/05/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: Diploma in Social work (added 11/05/2017)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 11/05/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 11/05/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.