5 stars (2)

Childminder in Tunbridge Wells

Babysitter in Tunbridge Wells

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 13 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, my name is Kelly and I have been child minding for over 9 years now - a job which I love very much.

I am OFSTED registered and a mum to 3 great children, aged 11, 15 and 16 years.

My youngest son attends St. Augustine's Primary School where I am happy to do drop offs and pick ups from.

I live in Southborough, just a short walk from the library, in The Ridgewaye, opposite the playing fields. We have a designated playroom with lots of toys, puzzles and books for children of all ages.

I have a large, enclosed garden with a wide variety of toys for the children to play with and lots of ride on toys, and sand/water play.

I regularly attend local parks, woodland walks, soft play, the local library and toddler groups and offer a homely, fun environment for all. I love cooking and baking with the children and keeping them generally busy!

We are a pet friendly home and have 2 lovely rabbits, 3 chickens plus a small dog who is very child friendly and sweet natured.

I really enjoy working with children and consider myself to be a warm, down to earth person and am both flexible and very reliable.

I have found that the children I care for seem to settle really quickly and happily into my setting.

My Experience

I am an experienced mum and have enjoyed working in a local creche with children aged under 5 and helping out at children's parties. I was also an assistant at a local music class which I enjoyed immensely.

I have been child-minding since October 2010.

My Qualifications

I have completed a Diploma (level 3) in home-based childcare.

Mother of 3

Ofsted registered, graded good overall May 2017

CRB checked (husband and son also)

Paediatric First Aid (March 2019)

PACEY registered

Member of Tunbridge Wells Childminding Association.

Food Hygiene Rating Level 5

My Availability

I currently have a vacancy on a Monday and Wednesday.

I am happy to take on children on a term-time only basis.

I work Monday - Thursday 7am- 6pm

Pick ups and drop offs for St. Augustine's Primary School Monday to Thursday

Pick ups from Speldhurst Primary School Monday and Wednesdays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes no no no no
Morning yes no yes no no no no
Afternoon yes no yes no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please speak to me directly regarding my fees.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 27/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 27/03/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 27/03/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kelly. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Hi Kelly,

Thank you again for looking after my girl during my trip to London.

My daughter was very content and everything went very well.

I would highly recommend Kelly for childminding services.

Kind regards,
Mrs Voller

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Kelly on 03/01/2019

My name is Jenny Williams and my daughter Ava, went to Kelly's for 2 days a week for 2 years. If you are looking for a childminder in the tun wells area, I can massively recommend Kelly- she's such a great childminder!!
Ava always had such a great time at Kelly's house and in her care- Kelly has created a really friendly and homely environment for the children she minds. There's a lovely play room and garden with toys and a trampoline, which Ava just loved!
Kelly also has 3 wonderful children who loved having other kids around and they always played with Ava.

Ava would often be taken by Kelly to play groups , picnics in the park, soft play, play grounds- Ava was always really excited to spend a day with Kelly and the other kids as there was always something exciting going on!

If you have certain requirements for your child (maybe in terms of food / sleeping habits etc) then Kelly's really flexible and will always take time to learn about your child's specific needs.

I couldn't recommend Kelly enough- your child would be well looked after and will be constantly learning and just have a great time!

Jenny x

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Kelly on 25/06/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.