5 stars (1)

Childminder in Ashford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 20 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered

About Me

Hello my names Louise, I'm a mum to Alexander who is 6 years old, we have a cat called Simba and I've been married for 8 years. We live in Ashford in a large family home with a lovely big child friendly garden. We have many parks and soft plays near by too. I have 7 years child minding
experience and 2 of those were working in a children's nursery in the middle east. I love my job and no two days are the same, the joy and fun in which children learn and explore on a daily basis is amazing, they are so full of wonder and their willingness to learn is a wonderful thing and i'm blessed to be a part of it, and offer a home from home setting.

My Experience

I have 7 years childminding experience, and looked after my best friends little boy once a week. I worked in a children's nursery in the Middle East for 20 months looking after and teaching a class of 18 Butterflies.

My Qualifications

City and Guilds Diploma 706/1 and 2 Cooking for the Catering Industry.

Level 3 Supervising food safety.

Training certificate in Food Allergies and Intolerance.

Cache Level 2 award in supporting teaching and learning.

Positive behaviour management- eyes

The language of play- eyes

Paediatric first aid - St Johns Amblance

Enhanced DBS check

Certificate in Safeguarding children.

CHIP - childminding introduction programme.

My Availability

I'm available Monday to Friday 8am until 6pm.
I will be working school holidays.
I will do school pickups from Ashford Park Primary School and Buckland Primary School.

I appreciate some parents do shift work, please contact me and we can discuss hours, if I can help.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/10/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Contact me and we can discuss what I offer

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 18/10/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 18/10/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Louise s. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Louise is absolutely fantastic! She's been looking after our son for over a year and we couldn't ask for anyone better. Thanks to her our boy opened up and he's making such a big progress:)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Louise s on 05/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.