Alison
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Arleston

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 16 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a registered child minder who is flexible and provides child care over the week ends.

I have two grown up sons of my own: James born in 1995 and Chris born 1996.

My dad Jim, who is retired, lives with me and is registered to assist me and he spends his free time doing odd jobs for family and friends.

My niece Cheryl also visits regularly with her four children Aimee, Alex, Phoebe and Jay, who I also look after on occasion, and she is a registered assistant aswell.

I have three cats: Grafitti, Lacey and Misty who are used to being around small children.

I aim to provide a healthy, caring home from home environment in a family atmosphere where children feel safe and secure whilst learning and having lots of fun.

My Experience

I have 30 years experience of working with children and young people across a variety of roles within Telford and Wrekin. 20 years of my career was spent working as a residential child care officer. A further 10 years were working with children and Family’s as a family suport worker and 6 years as a early intervention practitioner. I also have experience facilitating baby and toddler play groups which conform to the EYFS standards. I have been a child minder since 2015.

My Qualifications

I have and NVQ level 3 in children and families
NVQ level 4 in Advice and Guidance (children and families)
Certificates:
CYPOP5 (Child minding)
Paediatric First aid
EYFS 1&2
Safeguarding
Childminders as Designated Safeguard Leads
GDPR (General data protection regulations)

My Availability

I am available Saturdays and Sundays from 9.00-17.00. and Monday to Friday before and after school. These times are open to negotiation. I will also consider evenings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.80 per hour

I charge an Hourly rate of £3.80 weekdays, £5.00 Weekends and £5.50 for additional hours outside my normal working hours and bank holidays.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
8 December 2018
1 February 2018 - Requires Improvement
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 31/05/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 31/05/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 31/05/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.