Avatar for Stacey
Stacey

Babysitter in Guildford

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 29 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

*I am currently only looking for occasional babysitting as I have a full time job*

Thank you.


My name is Stacey, I'm 27 and I am currently a Community Nursery Nurse within the Health Visiting team for the NHS.
I am qualified in child health and early years education.

I feel I am a very trustworthy individual with a strong passion for working with and caring for children. I find it very rewarding watching a child reach important milestones, as well as ensuring they are in a safe and stimulating environment.

I have a Level 3 Childcare and Education qualification, a paediatric First Aid certificate and an up-to-date DBS. I also have a full UK driving licence (and own a car) all of which can be provided should you request.

My Experience

I have been caring for children for 12 years. My experience includes:

nannying -

I previously cared for a family of 2 girls - 14 months and 4 years when I initially started with them. My daily duties included school drop offs/pick ups followed by taking the youngest to a playgroup/music class. It was my duty to prepare healthy meals and snacks for the youngest, and for them both in the evening for tea. I helped the eldest child with guided reading and homework, as well as preparing fun activities appropriate for both ages. I often worked additional hours for babysitting in the evenings and on weekends. I continued this role until the youngest girl started preschool.

nannying -

I previously worked for a family of 3 boys aged 6 months, 4 years and 6 years when I initially started with them. I had great bond with all three children and both parents. My duties included school/nursery drop-offs and pick-ups. I prepared and gave the baby formula milk, and played a part in the stages of weaning. I would usually take the baby to a play group or set up stimulating activities for him. After school/nursery it was my duty to help with any homework/guided reading. I also arranged play dates for the children and took them to after school clubs and activities.

My time sadly came to an end with this family, as they moved to Australia. They recommended me to the family of 2 girls as described above.

With both families I would be out and about as much as possible, going for walks/ bike rides or going to the park as I enjoy being outside! Due to being a nanny of a total of 4 years I I very familiar and confident with meal time management, bath time routines and bed time routines. I often did over night sits for both families if they were away for work/had plans for the whole night.

In addition to this I have worked in two nursery settings, one of which was a hospital nursery within the NHS.

My current role involves undertaking weight reviews and 1 and 2 year developmental reviews. I also provide advice on child behaviour, meal time management, sleep routines, breastfeeding and general health related questions.

I am very familiar with children of all ages as I have 2 brothers of the ages 11 years and 16 years.

I have lots of experience with SEND children as my youngest brother is autistic, with ADD, ODD, Global Developmental Delay and also ADHD. He also suffers with separation anxiety. As a result many day-to-day to day tasks can become very challenging and overwhelming for him, so I know how important it is to guide him and reassure him, as well as letting him be independent where he can.

I have also cared for several other children who have SEN in nursery settings. Therefor I have SEN experience both personally and professionally.
I am happy to disclose what SEN experience I have if suitable for the care your family requires.

I have lots of experience with babysitting and have been continuously babysitting for several families for 10+ years. I also do occasional babysitting through agencies.

I have recently moved to Farnham from London, so am currently seeking families in need of a regular/adhoc evening/weekend babysitter.

I am happy to send relevant documentation and references on request.

My Qualifications

Childcare and Education Level 3
Peadeatric First Aid

My Availability

Monday- Friday - Evenings only
Weekends - Anytime

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 30/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.