Childminder in Saffron Walden

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Oct 2017 Last Login 25 Oct 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder and have been graded as Outstanding for my last 2 inspections in 2011 and 2014.
l like to offer a small, caring, family orientated home from home childcare service which focuses on the individual child. I offer a wide range of activities but our favourites are arts, crafts and cooking!
I live with my two children, aged 17 and 14, our dog and two chickens in a three bedroom house in Newport. We have a good sized garden, which includes a summer house and plenty of outdoor toys to play with, and a vegetable plot for the children to help with, as well as having an allotment a few minutes walk away. The whole of the downstairs area is used for minded children with an extensive range of age appropriate toys and activities and there is a downstairs toilet. The 2 main bedrooms are available for younger children to sleep in travel cots.
I am a member with PACEY.
We also enjoy plenty of trips out, visiting local toddler groups, Audley End, Hatfied forest and soft play centres.

My Experience

I have been working as a registered childminder since 2001 and really enjoy being with children, watching and helping them as they develop.

My Qualifications

Cache level 3 Diploma in Home-based Childcare
Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid, renewed October 2017
Multi agency Safeguarding Children foundation Training Level 2, renewed July 2016
Level 2 Award in Food Safety in catering, renewed March 2014
Early years training
Behaviour support in your setting
Role of the ENCO for Childminders
Early Years overview of SEND code of Practice 2014
Attended 6 week course for baby singing in 2011
I regularly attend childminder cluster evenings to keep up to date with training and renew core training every 3 years.

My Availability

Subject to availability of places, I am able to offer a full range of contracts, full/ part time and term time only.
I appreciate that each families needs are different and although my core hours are 8am to 6pm, additional hours may be available.
I am able to do school or preschool drop off and pick ups when required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 08/10/2017

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.