Avatar for Tania
Tania

Private Tutor in Kempston

Babysitter in Kempston

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 27 Jul 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Primary up to 11 years

About Me

I am a mother of two amazing children of thirteen and fourteen years old. I have been working with children for over twenty years. I am a passionate teacher; I like to have fun and I am good at noticing children's individual needs. I love animals (I have seven pets), music, arts, crafts and baking! I have become pretty good at making playdough!

My Experience

I began babysitting at the age of fourteen and was recommended to other families by word of mouth. I have worked in a special needs school, meeting the individual needs of the children and young adults as they moved through the school. I enjoyed this role so much that I became a special needs child carer for over tens years. I had to give that up to focus on my career- primary teaching. I have been a teacher for seven years now, I love teaching; inspiring young minds is a passion of mine.

My Qualifications

I have a Bachelor of Education Degree.
Working in a primary school, I have received a lot of training in many areas which are refreshed yearly or when necessary. Here are a few-
*Safeguarding (Keeping Children Safe in Education)
*Health and Safety at Work
*Prevent
*Fire Safety
*Online Safety
*Personal Wellbeing

My Availability

Currently, I am available weekends. This will vary during the school holidays however, I am flexible and may be available last minute.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 08/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

Negotiable depending on travelling distance.
Overnight fees to be discussed due to the needs of the child(ren) - medical requirements, personal care etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.