Childminder in Hull

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jan 2019 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

Hi, I'm Lauren and I am based on North Bransholme, offering both full time care and school pick ups/drop offs from Broadacre Primary school. I live with my five year old daughter Layla, eight month old daughter Erin, Husband Mike and very friendly cat Charlie.

I provide many activities at my house including craft activities, board games, cars, building bricks, books, pretend play and educational resources. I also love to get out and about with the children and take up as many outings as possible both in term time and the school holidays. These include soft play, museums, parks, farms, work shops, local events and play groups.

My home provides a warm, friendly and caring family style environment where the children feel happy and confident to learn and develop. I offer a relaxed environment often taking the children's lead. Offering before and after school care means I care for children of all ages, allowing them all to learn from each other and play together. The children I care for are so friendly and welcoming, they love adding new friends to the mix, and have excellent relationships with both my family and I as well as with each other.

My Experience

I have been registered since November 2014 although prior to this I worked as an assistant to my mother in law, also a registered childminder who lives locally. I regularly take up places on local training courses to develop my knowledge and make sure I am providing the best possible care and education to the children in my care.

I attend Broadacre for both pick ups and drop offs two or three times a day during term time. As I have many children that attend this school I am unable to offer drop offs/pick ups from any other schools at the moment.

My Qualifications

I attend training regularly and have up to date qualifications in the following, to name a few:
Safeguarding
Paediatric First Aid
Environmental Health
Special Educational Needs
Maths in the EYFS

My Availability

I am available between 8am and 6pm Monday-Friday
Although my availability is mostly for term time places I do have a limited amount of availability in the school holidays depending on what days/times are required.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.50 per hour

My fees are currently £3.50 per hour, which includes all drinks and snacks. I don't provide meals at the moment but would be willing to discuss this if required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.