Childminder in Widnes

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 12 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hi,

Thanks for taking time to look at my profile.

I currently have some availability so please message me to see if i can help.

I'm an ofsted registered childminder from the Victoria Park area of Widnes.

I live in a large 4 bedroom home which has a large enclosed garden and a seperate playroom.
My favourite thing in the garden is our mud kitchen...My favourite thing in my playroom is.....everything!!!! We have lots of learning resources, light table, kitchen, reading area and lots of toys for free play and planned activities.

I am a mum of 4, although they are all grown up now...all have been DBS checked along with my husband...I am currently offering care from 8am-6pm but this can be flexible.

We like to do lots of activities in my home and we have lots of trips out too.Our favourite places to visit are Formby beach and Delamere Forest!

Full and part time places, along with before and after school and school holiday care too!

Currently doing school runs to and from St Bedes.

I accept government 15/30 hours funding and childcare vouchers.

Message me with your requirements and i will do my best to help you!

"I CARE, BECAUSE YOU CARE"

My Experience

I am a fully qualified nursery nurse too! I have worked in many nurseries and have previously been a childminder for 5 years before having 6 years out. I came back to childminding over 2 years ago and I wouldn't change a thing. I have completed all the relevant training required and I try to attend any courses available to help with my learning and progression. I have just been inspected by Ofsted and was made up to be given the grading GOOD.

My Qualifications

degree in home based childcare

NNEB

Paediatric first aid

Safeguarding

EYFS training

Ongoing training through online courses and courses that are made available for childminders to attend . This means I am always learning.

My Availability

We can discuss this when you call as i like to try and be flexible around my parents needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/01/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

can be discussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.