
Nanny in Holmfirth

Babysitter in Holmfirth

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

I am no longer looking for work!
My name is Jessika
I'm 25 years old
I live in Holmfirth
I have no children of my own
Non smoker

I am friendly and caring.
I am passionate and enthusiastic about caring for children.
I am trustworthy and reliable.
I am very tidy and organised.
I am keen, responsible and hardworking.
I am a good listener and communicate well with parents and the children within my care.

My Experience

I have plenty of experience looking after children form the ages of Newborn to 11 years.

I have worked within a school as a Learning Support Asisstant in Reception and Year 1. I support the class teacher in providing a happy, active, safe and secure environment for each child within my care, helping them to develop their learning and thrive. I am a Higher Level Teaching Assistant that teaches within the classroom when the teacher is absent. I have experience in planning activities that are child-led and adult led, adapting for individual children's intersts, learning style and developmental level.

I worked as a supervisor at a Breakfast, After school and holiday Club. I lead a team through the smooth day to day running of the club, providing positive play opportunities with a range of free play and structured play activities. I cared for children aged between 3 years to 9 years and planned activities including arts and crafts, science experiments, cooking & baking, sports, outside play and games.

I worked within a nursery working with children aged 3 months- 4 years. I have baby experience, changing nappies and can provide a range of age-appropriate activities designed to encourage the children’s interests and developmental level.

I have experience as a babysitter, looking after my younger sister and 5 nieces. Including taking them to the local park, cooking them meals, playing play-dough, playing with their toys and games and reading them stories.

My Qualifications

I have 7 GCSEs Grade A*-C, including; English, Maths and Science.
I have a Level 3 Diploma in Child Care and Education as a Grade A (2010-2012) I have Early Years Education Foundation Certificate.
2012-2013.
I am Higher Level Teaching Assistant qualified.

Food Hygiene and Safety Level 2, July 2015.
Safeguarding for Early Years Education and Childcare Providers Level 3, September 2017..

I am DBS checked.

My Availability

I have availability during the week, Monday-Friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.50 per hour (gross)

I charge £8.50 per hour.
Adding £1.00 for each extra child per hour, for example, £9.50 for 2 children per hour, £10.50 for 3 children per hour etc.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.