Nanny in Kings langley

Babysitter in Kings langley

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jan 2018 Last Login 08 Jun 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Nanny Share

About Me

*NO LONGER LOOKING*

My name is Rhia Thomas and I would like to believe I am a fun, enthusiastic, caring person who is great at working with young children.

My first love in life is childcare, and I have always enjoyed looking after/working with children. I thoroughly enjoy my job and I receive great pleasure watching children grow and achieve new goals whilst in my care.

I'm a very creative person and believe in being a positive influence on children whilst creating fun, learning activities for them to enjoy.

Just started working for a lovely family part time, I'm now looking for another part time position on Mon, Thurs and/or Fri.

I have a full drivers licence and have my own car. Also have a DBS check and a valid first aid.

My Experience

I have a wealth of experience looking after children, commencing from when I first started babysitting 8 years ago for children up to the age of 11.

Over the years I have undertaken voluntary work experience at various nursery settings, including working at a Montessori nursery looking after children up to the age of 4.

I worked full time at a nursery for 3 years, gaining lots of experience looking after children from 3 months to 9 years.

Worked as a temporary nanny for a lovely family who had a 2.5 year old.

Just started working for a family with a 6, 4 and 2 year old.

My Qualifications

Parmiter's School (Garston, Watford)
11 GCSE's: grades A* - C, Including:
Maths: A
English: A
Science: B

A Level Photography: A
A Level Sociology: B
A Level ICT: B

Level 2 qualified: Apprenticeship in Children and Young People's Workforce
Level 3 qualified: Apprenticeship in Children and Young People's Workforce

My Availability

Please feel free to contact me

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/11/2016

My Fees

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Intermediate Level Apprenticeship in Children and Young People's Workforce (added 07/11/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.