Karen

Childminder in St Albans

Female Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

I am an Ofsted Registered childminder with 15 years experience. I am married with one teenage daughter and live in the heart of Chiswell Green - I am ideally located if you work / drive to London or any of the local surrounding areas . I have a open plan house with a dedicated playroom, which is fully stocked with books, games, crafts and toys for all ages. - I also have a large and secure garden with lots of play equipment and toys. We also have a small family dog .

I offer a nourishing home from home service and promoting all the values of the EYFS. I want to ensure all children in my care are happy, healthy and promoting their development throughout their time spent with me , but most of all I what the children all to have fun. I treat each child on an individual basis ensuring each individuals needs are met and work with parents to form solid working relationships.

A typical day incorporates a morning walk through the local park and woods , looking at Mother Nature and the changing seasons , followed by a morning activity which can include a visit local playgroups (when open ) ,Willows farm , museums or time spent playing in the garden .. I like to ensure the children have varied and fun activities every day. My hourly rate includes all food, snacks, meals and entry to all activities.

I live close to Killigrew and can offer a before / after school service for children who attend

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 15 years , my recent Ofsted inspection was graded Good. I have First Aid Training , Safeguarding Training, and keep fully abreast with all Ofsted EYFS updates. I have a NVQ Level 3 in childcare also. I have a degree in Catering and make the majority of meals from scratch, offering a variety of hearty and healthy snacks and meals. I am a mum to a 16yr old and know and recognise the challenges parents face in choosing childcare and the complexity of a work life balance , I try to make this transition as smooth as possible .

My Qualifications

Educated to degree level with a Catering and Hospitality degree. As a childminder I have a NVQ Level 3 in childcare. I have undergone full training with Pacey and have all relevant qualifications as listed above.

My Availability

I currently have one vacancy for a child age 0-3 yrs old. Whilst I have been recently caring for children on a Term Time Only basis, this can be tailored to individual needs - I am happy to cover school holidays when required and when available. Please contact me to chat. I do not charge for school holidays if a Term Time only contract is required ( any additional days at standard rate )

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes no no no
Morning no yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes no no no
After School no yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/03/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

To be discussed on an individual basis

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
13 September 2018
30 September 2015 - Good
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.