Alison D

Childminder in Blantyre Hamilton

Babysitter in Blantyre Hamilton

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 19 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I am married to Graeme and have 3 older children.

I live within the West Craigs area of Blantyre.

I have been registered with the care inspectorate since 2007 and at my last inspection I was graded with all 5s.

and
I offer a warm friendly home where children feel safe and relaxed to play.

I have daily planned activities as well as offering choice of a wide range of toys/games to keep the children interested.

I offer the chance to play outside in the secure back garden where there is a variety of outside toys to encourage physical play.There is a local park nearby that we often visit on dry sunny days.

I am now in partnership with South Lanarkshire Council to offer funded places as alternative to full time nursery for under 5 year olds.
There is a dog in the house.

My Experience

MY EXPERIENCE

I have over 20 yrs experience of care which includes supporting people with special needs.

My Qualifications

MY QUALIFICATIONS
I have completed SVQ(SCQF LEVEL 7) inn Social Servicees (Children and Young People).

I have SVQ 3 in Social Carte. I have attended various training courses including Child Protection, First Aid, Asthma Awareness and gained many certificates through this.
I have completed Scheme of Excellence qualification

My Availability

AVAILABILITY

I am open 8am - 6pm Mon-Fri and available or full and part time spaces.
I am a driver and able to do school runs within the local area.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2016

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

FEES
part time and full time fees available
Please contact for details

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.