Lydia

Nanny in Ormskirk

Babysitter in Ormskirk

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 27 Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I'm Lydia
I have had lots experience working with children in many different settings. I have experience working with children aged 0-8years. I have worked in lots of different settings such as summer camps, nurseries, schools and family homes.I studied childcare for two years at Runshaw college. At Runshaw I completed and received my level 3 qualification in childcare. I am also a qualified pediatric first aider and DBS checked.

My Experience

College placements:
Whilst at college I attended placements in nurseries and schools. In these placements I worked with children aged from 0-2, 2-4 and 5-7 years. Whilst at placement I created lots of fun activities for the children to take part in. I also helped out with the children’s reading, phonics and number learning.

Camp pembroke:
In summer 2017 I travelled to Boston Massachusetts to work at a summer camp for three months. At camp I worked at the waterfront where I was was trained up as a lifeguard and responsible for all children’s safety in the water. At camp I was assigned to a cabin to sleep for the summer where I looked after a group of children aged 7 to 8 years. I was responsible for the children's day to day routine, for example making sure that they had made there bed, washed and got ready for the day. at camp we went on lots of trips, whilst on trips with camp I was responsible for keeping the children in check and making sure everything was running smoothly. this helped develop my organisation and leadership skills.

Live out nanny:
In this job I had the responsibility of looking after 3 boys aged one, three and fours years old alongside the mum. As soon as the boys got home from school I would be there to help with the night time routine. Whilst at the family home I helped out with tea time, bath and bed time. I also helped out with homework, nappy changing, nap time and toilet training.


I also have experience with children through helping look after my niece from a new born. I prepared bottles, changed nappys, and helped out with nap time.

My Qualifications

Level 3 qualified in childcare.

First Aid Trained.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no yes
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 14/08/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 04/10/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.