5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Teddington

Babysitter in Teddington

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 04 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Thanks for viewing my profile.

I'm a registered childminder and I have two kids aged 18 and 8.
.
I have always had a passion for working with children since an early age. This led me to choose my subjects of study in a direction that could bring me into this field as a knowledgeable professional. I studied child psychology and received a bachelor's degree in this field. In the following, I studied Childcare NCFE CACHE as well as Home Based Childcare Course level 3, First Aid and safeguarding training, hygiene and food, and I completed my DBS check.

My practical experience in working with children, educating and caring for them has been continuous and diverse. Over the years, I have been able to gain experience and skills through working with children at home, kindergarten and elementary school at different levels. I can proudly add that the result of my practical experience has always been pleasant for children, satisfying for their parents, and with the approval and admiration of the institutions and bodies through which my services have been provided.

In my care, I provide home made fresh food everyday and accommodate any special requested food due to any allergies your child may have or because of religion queries . In my setting we provide a high level of care towards the children’s well being whilst still making sure that they enjoy being in my care by planning out different sets of fun and stimulating activities for the children to participate in which I believe is the most suitable for their age and helps with their emotional and developmental needs.

I spend a lot of time studying when it comes to identifying the different needs of each individual child. Therefore, I am able to cater for each child’s different and unique needs effectively. In a way that guarantees her/his self-confidence, helps her/his individual personality flourish, and paves the way for her/his to shine with others.

While the kids are under my care, I find it necessary to go out at least 3 to 4 times a week and participate in activities that encourage exercise whilst making sure that the kids are still having fun and enjoying themselves. To that end, I guarantee memberships for places such as New-field Play Centre, Kew Garden, Hampton Court, Children's Museums and various other children's centres.

In my setting the development steps that I believe each child is making is discussed with parents/guardians regularly in full detail.

If you think my profile fits what you ‘re looking for, please give me a message, so we could talk further and in more detail, as I would be delighted be your child minder.

Please do not hesitate to contact me, If you have any questions.



Many thanks

Mina x

My Experience

I have studied psychology and child care . I have a lot of experience working in nurseries, schools and children centre and have received brilliant references and feedbacks for my childminding. I overall have 8 years of working with children .

My Qualifications

Bachelor of Psychology, child care, homebase job level 3, safe guarding, NCFE Cache level3 ,DBS ,hygiene and First Aid certificate

My Availability

week days. from 6.00 AM till 6.30 PM

weekends: negotiable

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £8.00 per hour

We will negotiate a price .

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Introduction toAdverse Childhood Experiences and Early Trauma (added 19/06/2020)
  • Reference (added 20/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 08/04/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 04/02/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 03/11/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 03/11/2017)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Second House. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Mina has been looking after my 3 year old since she started nursery at Collis in September. She was brilliant with her through that major change plus helping and supporting her with other developments (potty training etc) over that time. My daughter adores Mina and she always has so much fun with her. Lots of creativity and getting outside. Her set up is perfect and there is plenty to do & play with in her ground floor nursery.
I’d highly recommend Mina she has been an amazing support for the last 7 months.
Happy to provide a formal reference. Just DM me.
Jo

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Second House on 08/03/2020

Mina has looked after after my son, as his child-minder, for over 3 years. We had to move houses so not a local to her anymore. My son absolutely adores Mina and really enjoyed his time spent at her house. Mina is brilliant with children. She is kind, caring and nurturing. Her fun nature and her love for outdoor means the kids are entertained for a longer period of time quite easily. Mina is a wonderful cook also and always given the children fresh, nutritious, home cooked warm meals every day.

I would completely trust Mina with my child. She is safe, caring and kind.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Second House on 24/02/2020

She is reliable person and took very good care of my son.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Second House on 18/10/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.